We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to stay in the French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
Ranked #99 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay in the French Quarter”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is truly a magnificent hotel to stay in. The staff is absolutely wonderful... helpful and friendly and the service is outstanding. The rooms are quaint, clean, and give you the true experience of staying in the French Quarter. I cannot say enough good things about our stay at this hotel and its staff. We especially want to acknowledge the lady at the front desk who was extremely knowledgable of the area and made all arrangements for various tours for us as and took care of any needs we had. It was too cold to swim but the pool looked inviting. The parking garage, which is highly recommended, was great and secure (however, expect to pay extra for this). The breakfast area and food were excellent with a waffle maker, various breads, juices, coffee, etc.

Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool area are very nice. I would recommend these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhart3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    100
    43
    22
    19
See reviews for
54
133
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hotel is located just blocks from the French Quarter. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, but the location is a bit run down. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The courtyard is beautiful! Overall we felt safe in the area and enjoyed a good nights rest. They are also a pet friendly hotel and our doggie is 72 lbs. Hope this review is helpful.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a balcony overlooking the street. Though it was interesting, a room with a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were not given the room we reserved. It did not match the booking description. There was too much noise at 6 am. The employees were rude. There was extremely over priced parking which was not even disclosed upon booking. The water took nearly 10 minutes to heat up in the bathroom. The bed was stiff as a board. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I recently stayed this past summer 2011. We really enjoyed it! We were looking for a kind of take-you-back, new orleans ambiance but updated. Well we found it here! Great loacation! Great parking! The staff was super friendly and very insightful. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We checked in on 12-1 thru 12-6. After our 3rd day we finally got our room serviced for cleaning, the shower was slow to drain if it drained at all, the toilet was not secure on the base. The bed linens and towels were old in our room you could not open the windows. Over all it is a cute place but very lacking in decor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
French Quarter Suites Hotel
French Quarter Suites Hotel
#96 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
The Frenchmen Hotel
The Frenchmen Hotel
#47 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#115 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on Ursulines
Inn on Ursulines
#33 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

Property: New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
Address: 1101 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2434
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,881 - ₹ 16,343
Hotel Class:2 star — New Orleans Courtyard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Owners 2009. The New Orleans Courtyard Hotel is one of several historic New Orleans homes and cottages that have been lovingly restored and converted into beautifully appointed Rooms, spacious Multi-bedroom Suites, luxury Townhouses and charming Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your New Orleans Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard
Courtyard New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing