We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Empress Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel St. Pierre(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rathbone Mansions(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn on St Ann(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Inn on Ursulines(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Inn on St. Peter(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cornstalk Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Royal(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
163
122
48
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
122
48
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsliced tomatoesbrick floorslouis armstrong parkfrench quartercrawfish boilbourbon streetmake your own waffleslovely poolsecure parkingno elevatorstreetcar linewithin walking distancesouthern charmjazz festquiet at nightfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hotel is located just blocks from the French Quarter. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, but the location is a bit run down. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The courtyard is beautiful! Overall we felt safe in the area and enjoyed a good nights rest. They are also a pet friendly hotel and our doggie is 72 lbs. Hope this review is helpful.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a balcony overlooking the street. Though it was interesting, a room with a walkout to the courtyard may have been preferred. N. Rampart is not the most beautiful view, but the courtyard is gorgeous.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were not given the room we reserved. It did not match the booking description. There was too much noise at 6 am. The employees were rude. There was extremely over priced parking which was not even disclosed upon booking. The water took nearly 10 minutes to heat up in the bathroom. The bed was stiff as a board. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I recently stayed this past summer 2011. We really enjoyed it! We were looking for a kind of take-you-back, new orleans ambiance but updated. Well we found it here! Great loacation! Great parking! The staff was super friendly and very insightful. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We checked in on 12-1 thru 12-6. After our 3rd day we finally got our room serviced for cleaning, the shower was slow to drain if it drained at all, the toilet was not secure on the base. The bed linens and towels were old in our room you could not open the windows. Over all it is a cute place but very lacking in decor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here for three nights over a long weekend. This hotel was so overpriced for what it offers (better yet, DOESN'T offer).

Don't be fooled by the "great location" of this hotel, as you must walk through some unsavory neighborhoods to get to a spot that feels safe. We dreaded gaving to come back after the sun came down.

The service and attitudes at the front desk left much to be desired. No one seemed to care much or was willing to give us tips on where to go and what to see. When there was a problem that needed attention, the staff acted like fixing it was a burden as opposed to their job.

The rooms lacked a closet or a dresser so you must literally live out if your suitcase. There was no ironing board in the room, the thermostat was broken, the television had to be changed manually as the remote would not connect, no counter space anywhere to keep toiletries, TERRIBLE WiFi connectivity, puny breakfast and very very limited breakfast choices, tiny bath towels (may not bother some, but I hate drying off with a handtowel), and the bathroom looked as if they had transferred the bathtub from the set of "Hostel".

If I had to do it over again I would absolutely have picked a different hotel in a different locale.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mistermickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews