We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveller rating
1,560
782
203
72
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,560
782
203
72
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowdered sugarbourbon streetbatch barred fish grillgreat locationfrench quarterhigh ceilingscourtyard roomroom was largemardi grascanal stvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againstreet noisegreat roomhotel barloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Friendly and welcoming staff. Helpful and knowledgeable. Neat and clean room was perfect size and great hotel location. Great service from both Powdered Sugar and Batch as well! Would definitely recommend and would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank K1132QRteresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good evening!

Happy to hear you found the staff welcoming and helpful! We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guest. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to have you back again soon!

Take Care
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Perfect location, close to the Saenger theater and restaurants. The room was very clean, comfortable, and had a view of the patio. Even being close ti Bourbon Street, the hotel was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C J x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good day!

I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy some tranquility in the midst of the French Quarter. Many don't realize it, but this can be a great place to get away and relax! We hope to have you back again sometime!

Take Care
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The location alone is perfect. Right on the corner of Bourbon and Canal St. if celebrating an anniversary or if it is your first time to visit NOLA upgrade to a suite or balcony room! Rooms were clean and we loved the high ceilings and room decor. Forget something ? They are on it. Call down to have a steamer or extra pillows delivered to you at no extra charge. The food was also outstanding. We ordered room service twice as the food was amazing and inexpensive. The beignet’s from Powered Sugar in the lobby are so good we preferred them to other local eateries. The staff throughout our stay was so kind and helpful. From check-in to room service to housekeeping and finally valet each employee seemed to be happy to not only be there but to serve us. From someone who has worked in Hotel Management the hotel and staff receive Ana Excellent Rating from me.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jhansek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good day!

Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback with us! I'm thrilled to hear you took advantage of our "Hyatt Has It" list. We strive to be your home away from home! Hope to welcome you back to our city and property again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew R, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The room is clean and spacious and the area is good. But some people may think hotel near bourbon street is a little noisy. Even New Orleans should be more humid than other city, it is still dry when sleep in the room. Also, people have allergy should take care of cotton quilts.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 901yujul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our hotel does feature allergy friendly rooms along with rooms that are less noisy than others. If you find yourself with us again in the future, please make sure to inquire about those room types, as you may find it more satisfying.

Take Care
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews