We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,373)
Filter reviews
7,373 results
Traveller rating
4,970
1,808
398
124
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,970
1,808
398
124
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarelouis cathedralbeautiful hotelhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaaction
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 7,373 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It appeared that the bed linebs had not been changed between the orevious guest checking out and me checking in. This is absolutely the first time I've experienced anything less than stellar cleanlness.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BirdieWaterfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear flyhighlittlebunny,

Thank you for staying with us again and for your feedback. We certainly made an error in our computer system indicating your room as vacant and clean. Please accept my sincere apology. I hope you will contact me directly when planning your next visit. Have a nice spring!

Best Regards,
Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH












Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Perfect location in the heart of the French Quarter. The hotel was very clean, friendly service, and had lovely grounds. I would definitely return to the area and stay at the Bourbon Orleans again. Great experience there!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lim0m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was perfect. Housekeeping, Regina, was excellent. Room was spacious. Hotel restaurant was great. Our server, Diamond, was very professional. Bellman was always there to help. Front desk staff were courteous

Stayed: April 2018
Thank morrispa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were here for one night following a cruise down the Mississippi on the American Queen paddlewheel steamboat. We had a comfortable spacious room (#444) over looking the pool. We had an early disembarkation time and arrived at about 9:30 a.m. and were able to leave our bags in a secure back room and go out to do some sight seeing before check in, which we expected to be sometime between 1:00 and 3:00. We were pleasantly surprised when we got a text saying our rooms were ready shortly after 1:00. We finished our tours and enjoyed a pleasant afternoon by the pool, and then walked to dinner at Antoine's. Lots to see and do in easy walking distance!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4Steve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Just came back from 4 night stay at the Bourbon Orleans. Room was excellent, we were on the sixth floor overlooking Orleans St, As quiet as any hotel I've stayed at in the middle of a city. Loved the bar and nightly jazz was top notch. Location can not be beat, everything close walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews