We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful townhome in Algiers NOLA”
other travellers have booked this property
Third Bedroom w Full Size Bed 1880's French Armoire & Chest of Drawers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Third Bedroom w Full Size Bed 1880's French Armoire & Chest of Drawers
Jackson Square in the French Quarter 10 minutes by River Ferry Second Bedroom w Queen Size Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Third Bedroom w Full Size Bed 1880's French Armoire & Chest of Drawers
Jackson Square in the French Quarter 10 minutes by River Ferry
Second Bedroom w Queen Size Bed
Living Room w Leather Love Seat & matching Arm Chairs
Kitchen w Microwave, Dishwasher, etc.
Rear of Home w Deck & Fenced in Yard
Home Front w Covered Porch & Off Street Parking
Master Bedroom
Dining Room w 6 Chairs, 1880's French Sideboard, Kitchen Peninsula
Kitchen from Dining Room
Master Bedroom w 1880's Scottish Hiboy Chest of Drawers, English Triple Dr Armoire, Fr Night Stand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michel K
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhome in Algiers NOLA”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Five members of our adult family stayed for a week here from Apr 29-May 5 2018. Its a few blocks from the ferry to the French Quarter, in a very quiet and nice neighborhood. We did not realize that our stay was during Jazz fest, a 3 week music festival in NOLA so that was a bonus. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 queen beds and one double bedroom that is at the back of the house and you have to go through one of the other queen bedrooms to get to the front of the house. Not a big deal for family and close friends but could be an issue. There is another unit under ours, although it was unoccupied during our stay, you share the back yard and parking. The kitchen is completely upgraded, and was the center of our activities as it is large and flows into the dining room. We had a vehicle but walked everywhere with the help of the ferry and Uber after hours. If you want a quiet neighborhood that's off the beaten path, yet close enough to all the French Quarter and for that fact New Orleans has to offer this is your place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you so much. I make a great effort to satisfy my guests and strive to earn 5 star reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdrnola
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We rented the house for our adult children and grandchildren to stay during a family reunion. They loved being able to walk to the ferry and went to Mardi Gras parades, restaurants and the French Quarter. They also liked being near restaurants on the Westbank.
The house was comfortable, clean, well maintained.
They said they wouldn't mind at all staying there again during their next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalika L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our group consisted of eight adults. We rented this house for three days. We wanted to explore New Orleans before our Carnival cruise. Bruce was great with communication before our arrival. The house was ready when we arrived. The pictures do not do this home justice. The house was very cleaned and stocked with many essentials. It in a nice neighborhood. The neighbors were very friendly. It was very easy to get around. This home is only a few blocks from the ferry (less than a 5 minute walk). The bus stop is right on the corner. On our day of departure we had an opportunity to meet Bruce. He was very friendly. If I'm ever in the New Orleans area again I would definitely rent this home again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki F
Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There were six of us and all agreed we were very happy with this house.”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is located in Old Algeirs, which was founded in 1717. The area seemed very safe and the ferry to New Orleans was an easy walk away. The house has been completely remodeled and is in great shape. I found the owner extremely easy to work with and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing