We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Street Courtyard
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$ 209
US$ 179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 231
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 332
US$ 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$ 216
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
US$ 265
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
397
32
1
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
32
1
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchhot tubfrenchman streetgreat hostsroyal streetfrench quartermarigny neighborhoodplace to staywealth of informationnever stay anywhere elsehome away from homewithin walking distancehigh ceilingsdefinitely stay here againbourbon stphiliprsc
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is a beautiful and cozy house...our favorite part being the room opening to a balcony where, each morning, we enjoyed coffee and breakfast while overlooking the quaint Marigny neighborhood. Also, we enjoyed drinking coffee on the porch and saying hello to all the friendly neighbors (and their pets) as they went by.

The neighborhood itself was filled with unique shops and restaurants that could have kept us busy for our entire vacation without even making the trip to the more well-known New Orleans neighborhoods. But, because it is just a 5 minute walk to Frenchmen Street and only a few more minutes into the French Quarter, we did visit these iconic locations daily.

These are all great reasons to stay at Royal Street Courtyard... but they're not the reasons we will never stay anywhere else in New Orleans. The reason is Phillip and David. Their dining and entertainment recommendations helped us to make the most of our trip. But, even more important, they made us feel instantly at home... so much so that we often spoke of "going home" at the end of the night (not back to the B&B or the hotel), and when we left we were not only sad to leave New Orleans, we were sad to leave Royal Street Courtyard and Phillip & David. 10/10

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I were having our 3rd anniversary trip to New Orleans, and we wanted to stay at a B&B that had charm, great hosts, and was near to the French Quarter. After a diligent search, we decided on the Royal Street Courtyard. I sent an email with the dates we wanted (a holiday weekend) and only a month away, so we were not sure we could get our dates. Within 5 minutes, Phillip called me, and while the four nights we wanted in the room we wanted were not available, he said he would work it out by rearranging guest. And, he did. During the month before the trip, I communicated often with Philip with questions, and he always replied promptly. We were excited about our arrival, and when we got there, we were not disappointed. The place is amazing, well-appointed, with large rooms and high ceilings, great furniture, air-conditioning, refrigerator, ceiling fan, and lots of towels and amenities in the bathroom. The garden patio with a hot tub was an extra bonus. The breakfasts had a wide variety of items, and was always well-stocked. Philip and Dave were great hosts, and anything we needed or wanted, Phillip was able to accommodate for us. He was also a wealth of information, recommendations on places to eat and see, and just fun to talk with. If you are going to New Orleans and want an amazing place to stay that has a local, historical neighborhood feel with great hosts, this is your place. LOOK NO FURTHER and don’t hesitate to book your trip. Anton and I loved our trip, and we had a great time at the Royal Street Courtyard. We will definitely be going back. Zak and Anton

Room Tip: Historical neighborhood B&B, charming, friendly hosts, near the French Quarter...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelEnthusiast18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My roommate and I stayed for four nights on a girls trip and it was incredible. We got there and Phillip immediately showed us around and told us about all of the awesome places we needed to visit while we were there. He spent at least 15 minutes just telling us where to go and how to get around. We immediately changed all of our other plans to do what he suggested because it all sounded so great, and we were not disappointed! All of the places he suggested to eat were great and even though we had been planning to go on a ghost tour, we tried a free tour Phillip suggested instead, which was the best ghost tour I've ever done and we also did the same company's voodoo tour, which was amazing as well. Phillip's suggestions basically made up our entire trip and it was so much fun. We are definitely coming back because there was still more we wanted to do and didn't get the chance to!

The B&B itself is beautiful from the architecture to the furnishings. We felt so relaxed every night coming home to our beautiful room and I loved having our huge floor to ceiling windows leading out to the balcony in the mornings. It was also perfectly located just a couple blocks from Frenchman street, with other little cafes, stores, and bars around it. We just took a Lyft when we wanted to get further into the French quarter which only cost about $5, although it is walkable too. The neighborhood feels so residential, safe, and quiet, especially compared to Frenchman street a few blocks away or the Bourbon street area a bit further. There was a sweet little kitty cat that reminded us of our kitties at home named Booboo at the B&B too. He was so cute! All in all, it was an incredible time, an incredible place, and it felt like Phillip had our backs if we had any questions about anything. I/We will definitely try to stay there any time we go back to visit. I'm already planning my next NOLA trip!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We booked at the Royal Street Courtyard as we wanted to stay in a traditional setting within easy access of the French Quarter. We were not disappointed! We are a family party and EVERYONE was really happy! The location was perfect, clean, excellent facilities, easy reach of everything, very safe and our hosts added the most important part. We only had 3 day and Phillip's guide to local restaurants and suggestions for tours gave us time to enjoy the whole New Orleans' experience. Would highly recommend - and would always stay here if we get the chance to return. Thank you both

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent value
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ozzie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A Great B&B , SUPERB LOCATION TO VISIT SITES IN NEW ORLEANS .
Phillip & David are wonderful Hosts and could not be more helpful.
Bedrooms are nice and breakfast is self service located downstairs .
Would visit again , great place .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews