We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
28
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I had an unforgettable and fun stay at La Dauphine B&B Memorial Day wknd. Ray and Kim were very informative and welcoming. It was in a safe neighborhood, very close to a bike rental shop and Frenchmen Street. You can walk everywhere. We loved our stay!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This was our second trip to La Dauphine. We stayed for 4 days this time. This place is perfect for people who just want to have a nice, clean and quiet place to stay at night while being out visiting during the day. The location is great being a walking distance from the French Quarter. We enjoyed staying outside on the patio while drinking our coffee. We also like the Coffee shop a block from the house with great homemade food and excellent coffee while being in a quiet area away from the Crazyness of Bourbon street. The host Ray is wonderful giving us advices on where to go or not to walk to, where to eat, the best cab company in town. He went above and beyond for us: he let my boyfriend use his iron in order to look sharp for his cousin's wedding and then he called the cab for us. Whenever we will go visit new Orleans again, we will stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Twistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Spent 5 very comfortable nights at this friendly and funky Marigny Bed and Breakfast recently. The house is very authentic New Orleans shotgun style with shabby chic rooms that are quite comfortable if you have an open mind for that sort of travel. The managing owner Ray is very open, friendly, full of useful advise, and absolutely a great host. The patio is very special and a fun place to hang out with your continental breakfast in the morning. The location is really perfect, especially if you would rather enjoy the pleasures of Frenchmen Street which is very close by. The main tourist area of the French Quarter is within easy walking distance as well. If you are driving it is very convenient to have your car parked for free in front of your home away from home. I plan on returning there when I get back to that fabulous city.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bethalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We had a wonderful experience at LaDauphine on our first trip to New Orleans. Ray and Kim provided most pleasant accommodations for a long weekend. We were there for the Blues and BBQ Festival. Ray provided very important directions, transportation advice, and recommendations for dining. Frenchmen Street has developed into an attractive alternative to the crowded and touristy Bourbon Street. Excellent restaurants and live music everywhere within easy walking distance.
The B&B was extremely comfortable and clean. Their front porch overlooks a Bohemian street with friendly people going by. Ray's seems always ready with fascinating stories about local people and history.
Well worth the effort to stay there

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Ray is the best host possible, he is a real sweetie, always there to help out the weary traveller.
La Dauphine is the only place to stay in New Orleans! It's clean and comfortable, and very stylish. Warm and inviting after a hard day at a festival or sightseeing. La Dauphine is a home away from Home. We look forward to our next stay, thank you Ray, you made a good vacation great !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieMTodmorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews