We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3717 Canal St”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katherine...
1 review
“3717 Canal St”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at this location for 3 nights. We felt very safe at this apartment. We were able to park in front of the apartment most of the stay...and at one point when it wasn’t available, parking was easy to find and free! The trolley stop was literally a two minute walk. The ride to the French Quarter varied for us between a 15-30 minute ride. We utilized the jazzy day pass for $3 per day & added the app to our phones.
The air conditioning worked very well, beds were comfy...kitchen had everything needed for the stay. The apt is not modernized but the character is unbelievable! The balcony is beautiful!
We ordered pizza from Theos which was very good & ate at Katie’s-short walk around the block.
We loved our visit to Pat O’Briens- dueling pianos & the Hurricane! We ate at NOLA- an Emeril LaGasse restaurant - yum! The Cafe du Monde for begneits & the kids loved the Fudgery for their smoothies & singing fudge maker! The one thing that I would highly recommend is the NOLA City Park! We didn’t allow enough time to see everything but it’s only a 3 mile drive from this apt & you could make an entire day looking at this beautiful park!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Bartlesville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely....”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We, four ladies, were all impressed with this rental. It is ideally located on Canal Street making it convenient to most of the places we had planned to visit. An older home but quaint with a delightful balcony. I am native to the city and my guests found it quite delightful, when we were not out and about in the city, to sit on the balcony and watch the streetcars pass by. The owners were very welcoming and quickly resolved the one minor issue that we encountered. My friends thoroughly enjoyed the stay with one texting after our return to Oklahoma: "I am at work this morning but I am mentally back in New Orleans!!" Great value for the price and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Java-anne
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay! It was a fantastic location - easy to get to all parts of New Orleans and there are stores and good restaurants nearby (Rouses grocery, Walgreens, Katie’s Restaurant, Parkway Bakery, Angelo Brocatos). We enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning - drinking coffee and watching the streetcars go past :) We never had difficulty parking in front; and the parking was free! The apartment was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, dishes, and pots/pans. There was a washer and dryer (with laundry detergent and dryer sheets provided). There was plenty of room for the 5 of us and we felt safe in that neighborhood.

Patrick and Jeffrey responded quickly to texts and emails, and before we arrived they provided a very comprehensive email full of helpful tips of things to do in New Orleans. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank You Java-anne! We really appreciate your staying with us and are certainly grateful for your kind review. Come back and stay again soon!

Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGH
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Easy access to the best of New Orleans”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited New Orleans for Jazzfest recently and stayed in this lovely apartment on Canal Street. The location was excellent. We could jump on the streetcar which ran down Canal to get to the fairgrounds, French Quarter or waterfront.
The apartment has 3 bedrooms but the front one with 2 single beds and no curtains for privacy is probably best for children. The other 2 bedrooms were comfortable and roomy with a central bathroom.
The balcony was a lovely place to sit with a morning coffee and the plants on the balcony and throughout the apartment gave it a tropical feel. There was a small, well equipped kitchen, a couple of eating areas as well as a comfortable lounge room with tv.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle5953
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We stay here every time / Love this Place”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our 3rd time at this rental and we will be back the next time we are in NOLA! The location, hosts, and neighborhood are perfect. It is always clean and well stocked. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing