We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful relaxing tropical vacation home in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheilasS3...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful relaxing tropical vacation home in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property allows for easy access to all tourist attractions via trolley or car. Lots of neighborhood eateries serving delicious local cuisine. I would encourage taking the trolley or the street car both are very reasonably priced and allows you to site see the entire day for next to nothing ( $3.00 round trip can't beat that). A must see is the City Park Sculpture Garden, the Botanical Garden, and Armstrong Park. Loved all the plants and the beautiful stained glass windows. October is a wonderful time to visit New Orleans, the weather was exceptional. I would definitely book this property again and am looking forward to my next visit to NOLA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the interior of the home, very beatiful with a tropical flare.
Liked least: There was a minor problem with the dryer but the manager did try repairing it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shugaroon...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming apartment next to streetcar stop”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment had just what we were looking for - atmosphere, convenience and far from the maddening crowd.
The apartment is spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed the decor. It seemed as though I was staying at a friend's apartment.
The only draw back - my friend stayed in the back bedroom. She had trouble sleeping due to street lights shining into the room. My suggestion: a blackout blind.
I would definitely stay here again. Hopefully a longer stay so I can enjoy everything the apartment has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgeorge52
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Goodtimes in NOLA”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to New Orleans and we had a great time. The apartment rental on Canal St. was an excellent choice. It was central located, with transportation right outside the front door. The rooms were roomy and the beds were comfortable. We loved sitting out on the balcony in the evenings relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. It was so much better than being in a hotel room for a whole week. I would gladly do it again. Patrick and the ladies on the first floor assistant were greatly appreciated, thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwestMo...
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious comfort”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Visited last week for a family wedding in City Park. The apartment was very conveniently located close to the park, restaurants on Carrollton and Esplanade Streets, and the streetcar stop is just a couple of buildings away from the apartment. We are pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms, and the two children in our group had plenty of space to play with their games and toys away from the grownup conversations. The home has books and pictures to entertain and inform, and lovely stained glass windows. We spent time enjoying our coffee on the balcony, watching MidCity start each day. Hope to return on a future trip to NOLA.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent last weekend in New Orleans at Patrick's apartment. It looks amazing in the pictures, but is EVEN BETTER in person. It comfortably slept 6 guys and was a great place to come back after exploring the city all day. It's conveniently located between two streetcar stops, so it was very easy to get around. Patrick made the stay very convenient and I'm already planning a trip back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing