We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
44
48
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
48
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european style breakfast storing bags carondelet st hang clothes front desk great location canal street small window french quarter inside room comfortable beds lobby bar great bar bathroom door streetcar line self parking couple blocks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Simply the best hospitality that I have ever experienced. The staff was extremely friendly, professional & accommodating; however, my room went a day without housekeeping. The unique design of each room made it feel as if you never entered a room twice...considering that we had nine rooms total. The Roof Top seating area is a nice area to catch a breeze, but would be more enjoyable with an actual view. The location is perfect & would be my hotel of choice on my next visit...highly recommended!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Carondelet Street
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pioneer13991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Just recently returned from two weeks in this unique and amazing city (and that does not do it justice). As we were here for an unusually long time ,(apparently), the hotel accommodation aspect was extremely important.

Firstly the staff in this hotel cannot do enough for you, any concern, question or issue was attended to immediately and just as importantly with a smile. - The concept of 'Southern Hospitality' really does shine through here, (and the City in general!).

Its location is absolutely superb. it is only about 200 yards from Canal Street so in turn only 300 yards from Bourbon St which is directly opposite the end of Carondelet St. - Thus access to the legendary French Quarter is excellent. The plus side of this is that the French Quarter, to state the obvious, is basically 'USA Party central' and can get quite loud, this location is just far enough away to be quiet except for the late night revellers who come back to the rooms rather boisterous at times but that will apply to every hotel in the CBD and FQ anyway for the afore mentioned reason.

The room we had was very clean and comfortable and the cleaning staff work very hard to keep that way - Many thanks to you all.

Special mention to the following:-

Diamond (by name and nature!), Jennifer and everyone on Reception.

Kia and Priscilla in the Breakfast Room - (Service with a smile at the very highest level.)

Grady, Nathanial and the rest of the guys on the 'Door / Lobby' duties - (These Boys work hard like the rest of the staff - much appreciated.)

Jeff - 'Hello to the Coolest bartender in Town'

Just a few Observations,

Our room was very comfortable but sparse concerning wardrobe and cupboard space but just to re-iterate this was rectified immediately by reception who sent up a temporary one with more coat hangers.

Suggestion to Management - The Breakfast Buffet was good , (eat as much as you want) and service from the Girls, as implied above was superb, but we think there should be a lower tier i.e. - if you just want cereals and coffee or a bowl of fruit, that option should be priced accordingly.

New Orleans Safety:-

Apologies to the Hotel, but we feel this will get read about here more than any other of our reviews that apply to NOLA.

After we had booked, we started reading a lot of scare stories about this city. we want to put a few things straight as we feel, having got a feeling for this place, ( actually love to be quite frank), a degree of measured perspective, certainly from our viewpoint needs to be aired.

We are from London which like NOLA has its areas and problems just like any other City in the world and just like there are certain places in our capital city which would not be advisable to walk around on your own, particularly after a certain time in the evening, this City is no different.

The rule is quite simple here - keep to the areas advised, basically all those which are frequented by Tourists /Visitors as they are well protected by the NOPD and other security related organisations. - We experienced no trouble at all in the following areas Audubon Park Area , Garden City , CBD ( Central Business District) , French Quarter, City Park (Section where The Art Museum is, using the Canal Street car to go through Midtown) and Louis Armstrong Park which is Just over Rampart Street in Treme. We also walked up Poydras as we had tickets for the Saints game at the Superdome - no evidence of problems, just be mindful of 'pickpockets' which applies all over the world where there are crowds.

If the boring 'I know where you got your shoes from ..' scam is levelled at you , and it was in FQ several times , ignore it and keep quiet and walk straight ahead - worked for us.

Just to wrap up, if you are thinking about visiting this city, stop thinking, just come it is fabulous and this hotel would be not be a bad choice either!

Room Tip: Ask for the eighth floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCR_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at the AC New Orleans hotel. The check in was hassle free. I was greeted immediately upon arrival and was promptly checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Perks: you tube app on the t.v., cozy and convienent bar/clean linens and towel. I would definitely recommend this hotel on my next visit to the big easy. Other perk, location-cool spots to hit up close by.
Thanks again! See you all on my next trip:)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Clyd02015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This hotel is on Carondelet St, very close to the corner of Canal, which means a short 5 min walk to Bourbon and the French Quarter but a quieter and more peaceful area for sleeping. Location was great. Service very friendly and efficient, especially the front desk, clean rooms and toilets.
Parking fee for guests it's really expensive though, and the beds have to be some of the hardest mattress I've ever seen. It didn't allow for much rest because you woke up sore all over. Toilet had troubles flushing while we were there and the rooms were a bit on the smaller side.

As a tip, I'll say this hotel is not that good for elderly and disabled guests, since the bed area is separated from the bath and toilet area by 2 steps. Not too inconvenient on principle, but if one gets up during the night in the dark, it could lead to accidents.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bazanalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethJ1545, General Manager at AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon / French Quarter Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello bazanalex,

Thanks so much for staying at the AC New Orleans Bourbon. We really appreciate the great feedback on our friendly team and our cleanliness. I also am grateful for your perspective on some of the areas that were not to your liking, as I hope that we can make a few tweaks prior to your next visit.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Kenny Jacques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Very nice hotel. Beautiful lobby. It was nice to have a mini fridge in the room. The only downside is there is little to no storage for your clothes and suitcases. Other than that, the rooms are really nice and the bathrooms are nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GunsandHosesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews