We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very well looked after at this brilliant B&B with lovely host Carl. Good breakfast, good location, good conversation and really felt well looked after. 10 mins walk to Frenchman Street and French Quarter with decent shops, cafe's and bars nearby. Carl is very knowledgeable too and gives good advice and maintains a great open atmosphere. Love the neighborhood, very friendly people. The Hot Tub is a must.

Thanks for such a good stay.

Sin and Caroline UK

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    38
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
68
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husbo & I stayed at The Burgundy for the last part of our epic honeymoon road trip across the US.
I was slow to like New Orleans, however the Burgundy was a shining light of comfort! The house is beautifully presented. You get a great choice for breakkie, the hit tub is wonderful after stomping around all day & Karl is a very friendly host.
The location of the B&B is great too, with some fantastic restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked this online not knowing anything about it except for the glowing reviews. We were not disapointed. Carl was a great host and knew the area very well. He was always available if you had any questions. We came in late every night and woke up to fresh coffee in the morning with a nice selection of fruits, perserves and juice. I can not say enough about this place. Carl..... Thank You

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cary_c9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I always regret writing a great review for a great place like this -- because I don't want to find it booked when we return!

Carl is a superb host. Place is immaculate and friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to return.

Room Tip: We were in the White Room -- we liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YKIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed here during jazz fest. Karl is a fabulous host, it's close enough to the action of the French Quarter without being in it. Very relaxing and friendly place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 138 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Balcony Guest House
Balcony Guest House
#40 of 138 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
B&W Courtyards
B&W Courtyards
#7 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#14 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Maison de Macarty
Maison de Macarty
#26 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2513 Burgundy St, New Orleans, LA 70117-7831
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,268 - ₹ 12,209
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast has 4 guest rooms, each with its own private bath. We share the courtyard, spa, porches and the dining room with our guests. And there is a parlor and a galley kitchen for the guests to share. The rear porch opens onto a courtyard, which is suitable for sunbathing. Across the courtyard is the half-open “carriage house”, in which the spa is located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burgundy Hotel New Orleans
The Burgundy b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing