We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crawfish for days! ”
Review of Cajun Seafood

Cajun Seafood
Ranked #13 of 81 Quick Bites in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Extremely affordable and delicious! Crawfish are great. My boyfriend and I had a big dinner for $11 and that included paying for 2 water bottles! Can’t beat the taste or price. Loved it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank emiceland99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This place place was great!! There was a line but it moved quickly and was well worth the wait. We had the boiled shrimp, crawfish and Dungeness crab and they were all super good. Will definitely come back to this place if in NOLA again. There was so much food and the prices were super reasonable. Don't miss this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank thed0negans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Food was welp priced and the friendly service was good. Would not recommend walking to and from as its a bit off the beaten path. Would recommend getting a rideshare.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank HighSpeedLowDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

A local recommended the place and it was worth it. We got there and there were two long lines. We quickly found that one line was for the boil orders and the other was for the fried order. We were looking for crawfish and shrimp. This place had the lowest price I had seen so far on seafood boil. We ordered several pounds of crawfish, shrimp, crab, corn, potatoes, sausage and they were good! I will warn you that it is a local place. There are no waiters or servers. You get your food in a bag and you find a spot on a table and you eat. Nothing fancy, just simple. For sure worth it. Definitely will be returning to this place on another trip.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank C6337OPmarior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I had been here before but it was my wife's first visit. The food is always good and the prices are excellent for what you get. I highly recommend the Crawfish Beaudin and the pork Beaudin sausage. They are incredible. A pound of boiled shrimp was $9.99 and crawfish was $4.00. You can't beat those prices.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank RickandDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cajun Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Seafood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing