We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendliest Place in New Orleans!”
Review of Jax Brewhouse

Jax Brewhouse
Ranked #633 of 2,155 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 21
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stopeed in every day during our visit this past June. The place is wonderful with an outdoor patio overlooking the mighty Mississippi River...and the people are so friendly and accommodating...one day it was full outside...and our server, who we knew first name by then made sure we were taken care of and a place reserved for out on the deck for us....the food is YUMMY!! The beer nice and cold...and the view spectacular.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank busybee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This place is worth visiting for the atmosphere and a good selection of local beers. The service was good, but not much was required because I did not take any food. It is a bit pricey, but it is ok for a drink.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank davor_raic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Wondered in one afternoon. Service is painfully slow food is more expensive than it should be. But overall a cool location and a neat place to have a beer

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank neilpM3206PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a cool looking place. We really enjoyed their beer selection. The service is very slow. They seem to be understaffed. They have bars upstairs and down. Good place to kick back, cool off, & relax.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BryanP250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Be careful. They charge you for a glass of ice even if you buy a bottle of water. They also try to charge you more than items cost listed. It took three times to get correct charge.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank acsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jax Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jax Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing