We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food!!!”
Review of Louisiana Bistro

Louisiana Bistro
Ranked #248 of 1,954 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I can't possibly say enough good things about our first visit to this small Quarter restaurant! It was our first visit, and the four of us enjoyed it tremendously. Everyone ordered different appetizers and entrees. While I'm not one who normally shares my food with others, the boudin balls appetizer was so phenomenal I couldn't resist, and I've eaten regular cajun boudin most of my adult life. Everyone agreed they were superb! All entrees were unique and perfectly-prepared. Of all the restaurants in the French Quarter we visited that week, everyone agreed that this was the best, genuine creole and cajun food we had.

Reading reviews, I thought we might go in there ordering the FEED ME! option, but with so many delectable choices on the regular menu, there was no need. And the prices are entirely affordable for the value. You've gotta try this fantastic restaurant!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nawlinsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    98
    34
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely food and perfect service”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great neighborhood spot. Waiter made great suggestions and was very helpful about what would work for us given preferences and sharing different types of food. All food was great and just delightful experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JustQuietAndClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Feed Me”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Went with 8 people and got the feed me, 4-course menu. we had fried oysters, fish, quail, and pork stuffed with sausage. it was delicious. The chef asks you how many courses you want and if you have any food allergies or foods you don't like. We just left it up to the chef. The chef delivers and explains each course, which makes it a fun and interesting experience. Food is New Orleans/cajun food. We went to Herbsaint the previous night and thought this was a good complementary meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelguru2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Incredible, incredible, incredible. The chef is passionate, the waiters are the best, the food is hands down the best I have had in awhile. Love the place, can't wait to come back. Creole surf and turf, cheese cake ice cream.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank langeleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Louisiana Bistro - our favorite Quarter restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Small menu, but everything is perfectly prepared. We first dined there in 2010, returned on most recent trip and found it equally great. Small, charming dining room. Friendly, attentive service. We've done the "Feed Me" on each visit (chef comes out and talks to you to determine preferences and any allergies/dislikes, then prepares the number of courses you request, surprising you with each course). Excellent wine pairings. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louisiana Bistro also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Louisiana Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing