We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jessica C
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very close to bourbon and nice building. Very comfortable. Spacious room and had all amenities we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teknref
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here with some friends for my wife's birthday during French Quarter Festival. The location could not be better. You are a couple blocks from both Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. The area around the building was quiet at night. The unit was nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. Curtis at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Only downside was the shower. I felt it is not safe. The tub floor is slick and you have to actually have to get in it to turn on the water. The first night we were there the hot water did not work. We called the number for problems and Stay Alfred had taken care of the problem within an hour. I would stay here again for my next trip to NOLA.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felice D
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Maritime with my family and it was a fantastic location! The apartment was very clean and even better in person than the pictures- which were great! The location is close to everything but removed enough to be quiet and peaceful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie J
1 review
“Clean Accomodations with some minor issues”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The unit was clean and well decorated. The washer and dryer did not work. The washer leaked all over the floor and we had to use all of our towels to mop up the water. The dryer did not work so we had no way of drying the towels. When we got back one night, there was a somewhat scary notice shoved under our door that we could be evicted immediately if it was found that there was a violation in the lease agreement. When we called Stay Alfred, they said that they needed to look into this and get back to us, which they did and told us not to worry about it. We were still somewhat on edge since we saw another group of renters in the lobby that looked like they had just been evicted. Also we asked Stay Alfred to please fix the washer/dryer, which they never responded to. The night time noise was very loud and it was hard to sleep, but, they provide earplugs. In all fairness to Stay Alfred, they offered us a 10% refund of our rental, but, we haven't received it yet. Would not stay with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness
Liked least: No working washer and dryer, noisy at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, Bonnie. We sincerely apologize that you do not feel satisfied and experienced multiple issues. We take our guests feedback very seriously and use it to grow as a company. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced with your rental. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in the city despite these issues. Thanks again for staying with us. We sincerely hope you would consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin C
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
“Fantastic condo in perfect location!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you, Stay Alfred, for a pleasant experience! The concierge personnel were very helpful and friendly, and the condo was excellent. The location was perfect, as it was just one block away from the Canal/Bourbon St intersection. Next time I plan a trip to Nola I will definitely check with Stay Alfred first!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 90
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing