We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rental in New Orleans”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Spa Tub Master Bathroom
Front Porch
Seating area-Back deck
Backyard/Deck
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beth G
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent rental in New Orleans”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our rental in New Orleans was great. The house was exactly as stated on FlipKey. It was the perfect size and had all the amenities we needed. The location was wonderful as well. Only a few blocks from the trolley on St. Charles and a few blocks from Magazine street shopping. I would highly recommend this rental and hope to go back myself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of renting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonymous...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great rental, better than photos”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I brought our twin toddlers to New Orleans for 3 weeks. We knew we wanted to be in the Garden District/Uptown area for the ease of getting around, and the family-friendliness. This rental met all of our needs and more. Byron was responsive from the start, accommodating small children in the rental and prepping for our needs before we arrived. This is the first time we rented through trip advisor (I think the process goes through flip key) and the rental process was easy and secure.

When we arrived, our first reaction was that the condo was even better than pictured online. The downstairs was spacious and bright, with a great kitchen that was equipped with everything. (I was even able to make birthday cupcakes for my husband during our stay!) The upstairs had two beautiful bedrooms. The master bedroom was big, and the second bedroom was big enough to fit two pack-and-play cribs in addition to the bed. The second bedroom had no windows, which was perfect for letting our little ones sleep in. The bathroom has a huge combined shower and jetted bathtub, as well as a washer/dryer that was so convenient. All appliances were updated and easy to use. The back porch and yard were also lovely, and though the summer weather prevented us from using it as much as we'd have liked, it was a great space for the kids to run around when they had been indoors too much.

This rental is within easy walking distance to good food and shopping on Magazine, Prytania, and St. Charles. For the kids, there is a public playground within easy walking distance. We took the streetcar and bus several times to get to the zoo, Audubon park, and down to the Quarter. Taxis were another easy option, just a phone call away. We had packed a stroller and were a little worried about the ease of using it on New Orleans' charmingly dilapidated sidewalks, but we ended up having no trouble getting from place to place with the stroller, and the neighborhood around this place was so quiet and safe that we could let our twins walk by our sides most of the time.

During our three week stay, we saw how diligently Byron keeps up this place, and how responsive he is to any needs we had, while also giving us our privacy. I would recommend this rental highly. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadtrip2...
Haslett, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location near most attraction, nice neighborhood, short walk to St. Charles and Magizine St.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay mainly due to the fact the Condo location way great. It was located on a nice street although there is a school very close, so we could hear the children playing. Now if you are not planning on sitting around the condo, which we did not. You could walk three short blocks to Magizine St. in one direction or St. Charles St. in the other. The inside of the condo was lovely and spacious. Very nice furniture, comfortable beds, a nice kitchen with granite counter tops and windows that overlook the back deck. Also you can catch the public transportation on either street mentioned. Which we did since they ran so well, the all day pass or weekly is a great value. You can hop on and off buses and streetcars with that.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Hirst...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location and personal service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time in New Orleans. Location is well placed just outside the Garden quarter, with reasonable buses close by. House is absolutely fine - especially the lovely back garden deck where we spent most afternoons reading, barbecuing and chatting. I guess it could do with a bit of renovation and tbh the mattresses were a little on the worn / soft side. We also had a problem with the air con for the last 2 days, but Byron was exceptionally proactive and on top of this as we left so I am sure it is OK now. I'd definitely recommend the house and Byron as a host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and garden
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
I'm baffled by "could do with a bit of renovation" as the entire unit was totally renovated down to the studs and completed in 2005- the entire interior painted in the last year. Exterior painting of the whole house was underway but stopped for the guest's stay. The ac problem was an electrical problem with the ac units and was repaired on the morning the guests left (the first available appointment) and just 36 hours after it was reported that the units were not working properly. Re: the mattresses , one is softer and is now being replaced with a brand new one. The other mattress is only 2 years old.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
“Great place, great neighborhood for family stay.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed for three nights in February, 2014. Byron, the property manager, was great to work with and very friendly. The property was clean and met all of our expectations. The neighborhood was very nice with lots of families so it felt very safe and comfortable. It is a short walk to Magazine Street which has a lot of shops and restaurants. It accommodated two adults, two teenagers and one 10 year old quite well. We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing