We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Ranked #59 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was the 2nd Hilton Garden Inn that I stayed in while in New Orleans. This one was the Best.
The staff was very courteous and helpful from the first step that I made into the lobby until I checked out.
As a travel agent I will always recommend my clients stay at this Hilton Garden Inn in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

That's what the team at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter loves to hear! Thanks very much for letting us know that our service levels pleased you.

Be sure to visit us next time you're in New Orleans!

Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,102 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the HGI after coming off a cruise. The location was perfect, as it was just a couple of blocks walk to Bourbon St. and and the main hub of the French Quarter. The hotel was exactly what I have come to expect from Hilton Garden Inns... clean, comfortable, and wonderful staff. The crew here was especially accommodating, as one of my dad's suitcases was lost on the way off the cruise ship. The staff at the hotel was much more compassionate than anyone at the cruise line had been, and they went out of their way to offer to call around to the cruise line and port to see if it had been located. When we're in NO again, we'll definitely stay here- no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradogirl711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

It was great of you to share your thoughts about the compassionate service you and your family experienced at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. It is our goal to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable and we enjoy assisting in any way we can.

Come back and visit soon!
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Floyd the bellman is AWESOME! He directed me to a great place to get authentic New Orleans food and when I came back he remembered my name and asked how everything was, offered other suggestions and was just very pleasent and seemed like he really loves what he does. He is an asset to your hotel.

Scarlette at the front desk was equally as wonderful and even lent me her personal phone charger when I mentioned that I left mine at home. I travel often and I am not easily impressed but these two staff members brings a glow to this hotel and they should be recognized.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

How awesome that you recognized our individual staff members for their outstanding efforts! Thanks for sharing that with us and we'll make sure we recognize them here at the property. We're so glad that we have created another loyal Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter guest.

Come see us anytime,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was here with my mother, brother and sister in law for New Years. The hotel was a modern business hotel, located just a few blocks from Canal Street and the start of the French Quarter. An excellent location for those who'd not normally feel comfortable being far from the action (given New Orleans' tough reputation)...like my mother. The area was quite safe and there were always people around. The rooms were what you would expect from a business hotel and the staff were friendly and efficient. No complaints there at all. One problem, our toilet was not functioning properly when we arrived and finally gave up the ghost when we came back after ringing in the new year. When we notified the front desk, they asked if we were staying up (we were) and they would send someone to fix it right away. The gentleman was quite nice and had it up and running in no time. Did not have any problems afterwards. Unfortunate that someone had to work the wee hours of the morning on New Years day, but I suppose you have to have someone when running an efficient hotel like this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

We aim to please and I am so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. Sometimes things break and it's awesome to know that you can get them repaired quickly and pleasantly, even when it's a holiday.

We hope you're back in New Orleans soon,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

All hotels had to be booked for the Essence Festival for three days nad they were in poor conditions. We went down early to get settle on Jul 4 and the AC went out. The room was not the cleanest in the world and there were problems like broken fixtures, hard water stains on the shower head and the list goes on. Small bar with a person working as a bartendar but I'm not sure of his skills. They did comp the room for the night the AC broke. Wrote the hotel and suggested they get someone to do quality control on rooms and the manager said they do already. That person should get fired as the room was deplorable. No other HGI as ever been in this shape as this is a chain I use frequently and they have always been outstanding in the past. A lot of people were complaining about their hotel rooms for the festival.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBenard00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thanks again for reaching out to us to share your observations and comments. Do know that we take your feedback to heart and will use it to improve our processes. I sincerely would love the opportunity to have you visit us again so that we can win you back as a loyal customer.

Please visit us again soon and I will be happy to assist with your arrangements.

Warm Regards,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#30 of 166 in New Orleans
805 reviews
Central Business District
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Address: 821 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#46 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#70 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 8,005 - ₹ 26,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-famous attractions are at your fingertips at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. Located steps from the French Quarter, our hotel offers contemporary conveniences in the heart of historic New Orleans. Enjoy great onsite services such as a heated rooftop swimming pool and fitness room with panoramic views of downtown. Guests can also enjoy the options of meeting space with banquet facilities, onsite dining and New Orleans vacation packages. Guest room accommodations are located on floors 11 to 18 with convenient parking on floors 10 to the ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Garden Inn Cbd
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing