We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrah's New Orleans
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seatte
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights while attending a professional meeting. The location is good, the room was large and clean and the staff were very friendly. Their "thing" is greeting you when you return at the end of the day with "welcome back!" Watch out for the bathroom floor--smooth marble, which is slippery when wet. I slipped getting out of the shower and got a nasty bruise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMMSeatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,971
    963
    257
    97
    72
See reviews for
894
1,740
342
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,097)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here two nights over a weekend and was pretty impressed with Harrah's. The staff inside was very friendly and helpful. Our room was pretty standard size, had a nice view of the river, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was huge, which was an added plus. Everything seemed fairly up to date and clean. We did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants--other than grab a drink at Ruth's Chris--so can't comment on their food. The casino is actually across the street from the hotel, but there is a walkway underground. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel was very busy, I would try to get a room away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our room was fantastic. 23rd floor with a great view. The staff at the hotel has always been very friendly and very helpful and on our recent trip, they were no different. We were there for 4 nights in April of 2012. Though the gym is small, it's adequate and clean. I used it 3 times while there to help work off Pat O'brien's bread pudding (the best we've had in New Orleans). The hotel is perfectly located across from the casino with underground tunnel access, and just a few blocks from the French Quarter. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advicebygrege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed there in March and had a wonderful time,The room wasnt ready when we arrived but that was OK cuz we went and ate and by the time we got back it was ready,Had a really pretty view of the water and the room was very nice,and clean.Hope next time I get my suite but the whole staff was great and very polite. I have never been in a nicer Harrahs, some of the Hotels are really in need of upgrading but this one was very nice. I can not say enough about the freindly people there and how helpful they are. Great Place to stay, will come again

Room Tip: Stay up high enough so you can see the view of the city and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved "Harrah's", beautiful room, great view of the river and attractions. It was "Fleet Week" so we enjoying watching the ships come up river. Very clean, nice decor, extra friendly staff, especially "Ernie". Only thing missing? A nice/great place to have breakfast. The "fluff" restaurants are nice but it would be great to have something simple, like a "Basic Cafe". Food at the French Quarter is always great but we want breakfast too. Very pleased the hotel is away from the casino too, makes it abit quieter. Thanks Harrah's, we will be back.
Deb & Ed in Denver

Room Tip: Get a "view" room facing the river, it's fun & tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgervel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,209 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's New Orleans

Property: Harrah's New Orleans
Address: 228 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-1641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,558 - ₹ 37,893
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Harrahs Hotel New Orleans
Harrahs New Orleans Hotel
Harrahs New Orleans Casino New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing