We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's New Orleans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel de L'Eau Vive(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,981)
Filter reviews
5,981 results
Traveller rating
4,102
1,256
373
142
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,102
1,256
373
142
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbesh steakhousegreat casinototal rewardsruth chrisfrench quarternon smokingfulton streetmississippi riverwithin walking distanceparking garagevery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatmardi grasfew blocksconvention centernola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,638 - 5,643 of 5,981 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our room was fantastic. 23rd floor with a great view. The staff at the hotel has always been very friendly and very helpful and on our recent trip, they were no different. We were there for 4 nights in April of 2012. Though the gym is small, it's adequate and clean. I used it 3 times while there to help work off Pat O'brien's bread pudding (the best we've had in New Orleans). The hotel is perfectly located across from the casino with underground tunnel access, and just a few blocks from the French Quarter. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advicebygrege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed there in March and had a wonderful time,The room wasnt ready when we arrived but that was OK cuz we went and ate and by the time we got back it was ready,Had a really pretty view of the water and the room was very nice,and clean.Hope next time I get my suite but the whole staff was great and very polite. I have never been in a nicer Harrahs, some of the Hotels are really in need of upgrading but this one was very nice. I can not say enough about the freindly people there and how helpful they are. Great Place to stay, will come again

Room Tip: Stay up high enough so you can see the view of the city and water
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved "Harrah's", beautiful room, great view of the river and attractions. It was "Fleet Week" so we enjoying watching the ships come up river. Very clean, nice decor, extra friendly staff, especially "Ernie". Only thing missing? A nice/great place to have breakfast. The "fluff" restaurants are nice but it would be great to have something simple, like a "Basic Cafe". Food at the French Quarter is always great but we want breakfast too. Very pleased the hotel is away from the casino too, makes it abit quieter. Thanks Harrah's, we will be back.
Deb & Ed in Denver

Room Tip: Get a "view" room facing the river, it's fun & tranquil.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgervel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had to make a last minute booking in NOLA -- Harrah's offered a nice price at a well located property. The bathroom was palatial -- the room was large and attractive -- BUT seemed odd when I realized that it did not have a desk! (and the TV was hidden behind a door flush with the wall) -- of course, perhaps, they want you to not spend much time in the room? -- But all in all, if you need sleeping quarters in NOLA, it is just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 501casper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with a great location. It is located on the edge of the French Quarter just a block away from Canal Street and only a couple more blocks from Bourbon Street. The hotel is VERY clean with a beautiful lobby, and nice clean rooms and corridors. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The staff is on point with customer service. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, we were very well taken care of.

The hotel has a secured tunnel that goes underground to get to the casino. It's a short and SAFE walk to get back and forth. It was nice to be able to avoid the public street late at night with cash in my pocket.

I do see other reviews that mention this property is not kid friendly. No one should be bringing children to a city like New Orleans. There is NOTHING kid friendly about this town. It's an adult playground that should be left that way. I appreciate the level of security this establishment has. There is security at every single entrance to keep the teenagers and homeless out! For Harrah's safety, they cannot have anyone under the age of 21 on the casino floor, therefore no underage are allowed inside any casino doors.

The dealers are friendly, the cocktail staff is quick and accurate, and the restaurants are good. The buffet was excellent. Keep in mind that there is no competition next door, so you may not find the same experience that you would in Vegas or elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewLuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews