We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,994)
Filter reviews
2,994 results
Traveller rating
1,933
677
214
102
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
677
214
102
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe adelaide swizzle stick french quarter harrah's casino mississippi river convention center warehouse district room service business trip within walking distance beautiful hotel enjoyed my stay wwii museum an easy walk valet parking few blocks mardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
1,437 - 1,442 of 2,994 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This was great location and nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and provided great recommendations for shopping and dining. James Brown whom I believe was bell hop we encountered pulling up first day was the best and friendly. My only complain is that my needed to be vacuumed at least 1-2 times after staying 4 nights.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear nicole b,

Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans for your recent stay in the city. We are so happy to know the you had such lovely stay and that our staff was so friendly and accommodating--especially James! We are indeed lucky to have him on our team. We thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced with Housekeeping.

We have addressed the shortcomings with our team and can assure you that the issues are being corrected. It is only with feedback from clients like you that we can identity areas improvement and tackle them accordingly.

Most Sincerely,

Tashna S.
Rooms Division Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed for a weekend wedding and was not expecting much given a very good rate. Reception was easy and always doormen eager to help. We had a high King which had a city and river view. Very roomy and the bathroom was large and luxurious. Free WiFi. Taxis always available but reasonable walk to the quarter and WWII museum.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan K, General Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Neil M,

We are so glad that you chose to stay at Loews New Orleans Hotel. We work diligently to make sure every guest has a memorable stay, and it just thrills us to know that we did not disappoint.

We hope you choose to come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Mohan K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The staff was very authentic in their welcome and genuine offer of help with directions and information. I really appreciated that in this hotel. great location. Very nice furnishings. The restaurant did not seem to be able to cope for breakfast as several tables had delays with their food and at my table of 4, one of the orders was 10 minutes behind the others. Quality was good, but was awkward for the client.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Ken P,

Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans for your recent stay in the city. We are so happy to know the you had such wonderful stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced as you dined in the restaurant, and we are sorry for any discomfort or frustration they may have caused.

We have addressed the shortcomings with our team and can assure you that the issues are being corrected. It is only with feedback from clients like you that we can identity areas improvement and tackle them accordingly.

All the Best,

Shawn K.
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel is centrally located so you may enjoy a river view, be within walking distance to the French Quarter/Frenchman Street and the Arts/Warehouse district. Of course, if you love to gamble, Harrah's is just across the way. The hotel is close enough to everything without being completely submerged in the night life so you can still get rest should you be on a business trip yet have the experience of NOLA should you wish to get out and enjoy some entertainment. The staff is very friendly and a first rate experience. Don't miss out, have some cocktails and dinner at the hotel, food and cocktails were amazing as well. They've done a great job with this property, we were all very pleased.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear lty2016,

We couldn't be happier to know that we were able to accommodate you and that you had such a wonderful stay on our property! Thank you for the fabulous recommendation. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon when you're in New Orleans.

Warm Regards,

Aquiles P.
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We did a family vacation for Spring Break and had previously stayed in a Loews in Chicago. The staff was beyond helpful and kind! Debbie the concierge was absolutely outstanding!! The hotel was very clean and a great location to walk to French Quarter, Aquarium, shopping, dining, and streetcar transportation to get to Garden District, which allowed us to easily get to each place on our agenda. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to people visiting, compared to others it is well worth the money!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank NTurner86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear NTurner86,

Thank you for the glowing recommendation! We are so happy you chose to stay at Loews New Orleans Hotel. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests have a memorable experience and it pleases us to no end that we were successful in our endeavor.

We hope you come back to visit us again soon.

All the Best,

Mohan K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews