We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient and great staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient and great staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed there memorial day weekend. The concierce was very helpful in finding us great restaurants to eat in. He moved us around so we didn't eat at one chefs restaurant more than once. Couldnt pick better choices. The room was nicely kept and when we didnt get good wireles internet service they never charged us. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    544
    169
    72
    51
See reviews for
427
517
85
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great hotel in excellent location! And it's dog friendly!! Really big rooms, very nice hotel! Great view from the 12th floor where we stayed! Everyone was really nice and friendly!! The only negative is that the room service stopped at 10pm so we were not able to get a late night snack after coming in from the bars!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor and it had an awesome view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I travel about 30 weeks a year and have spent the last 2 months, off and on, in New Orleans. I stayed 10 days here on a business trip and had the best of both worlds - close to all the nightlife, but far enough away from the noise that you could actually sleep or get some work done. I had tried two hotels in the middle of the French Quarter and had to check out after one night each. Although nice, they were just way too noisy (people, trucks, music). Loews has big rooms (a luxury in this town), a great restaurant, fantastic bar, and the best staff I've had the pleasure of meeting in a long time. Like everywhere, parking is expensive and they tax you to death, but the rates are very good. I enjoyed the river view watching the big ships go by. I did have a problem the first night with no hot water, but I let the front desk know the next day and they fixed it! Great water pressure too (my pet peeve). I got a different newspaper every day, but no big deal to grab the one you want on the way out. Valet service was fast and they have ice cream in the summers when you get back from a long hot day of exploring the quarter. Couldn't ask for more. I'll be back a couple more times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great job staff!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent one night in this hotel in august 2012.

Doormen are very friendly.

For a 4 star hotel, corridors should be cleaner ( dust on the ground)

Wifi is not free as well but they do have free access in the lobby.

Rooms are big.

In conclusion a nice place but they have to watch out about cleaning

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at the Poydras Street location of the Loews in New Orleans just as Hurricane Isaac was approaching in 2012. Luckily, we got there on Saturday, leaving Monday, and the Isaac wasn't expected until late Tuesday. Still, the approaching storm made us uneasy, as it did residents who watched it carefully as it slowly took aim for the city.

However, the staff at the hotel was far more interested in making sure we were being taken care of and inquiring if our travel plans included time in New Orleans during Isaac. They were very centered on taking care of their guests before worrying about their own family.

As for the hotel: The location is absolutely perfect. French Quarter is easily within walking distance, Harrah's is across the street, and the Riverwalk is a couple of blocks down. The hotel is quiet, extremely clean, and the staff was exceptional. We had only stayed two days, but we felt as though we were leaving family when we left.

The concierge was almost too helpful. He gave us tips on the 'usual' tourist spots, but was also careful to let us know about places where locals hang out. It was as if this was HIS city and he wanted us to see all of it.

Parking valets were speedy and quite kind. Please don't mind the fact that you must valet to park there. It's so much easier than hiking through a darkened parking garage or paying to have your car parked in a steamy outdoor lot.

If available, request a room on the south side of the building and you can enjoy views of the Big Muddy as well as the Crescent City Connection bridge. You may even be able to watch a cruise ship dock and/or leave. And yes, it's that close to the port.

Room Tip: Get a south or east facing room to get great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,119 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,691 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#4 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,486 - ₹ 33,145
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Agoda so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing