We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel in a great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #15 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent one night in this hotel in august 2012.

Doormen are very friendly.

For a 4 star hotel, corridors should be cleaner ( dust on the ground)

Wifi is not free as well but they do have free access in the lobby.

Rooms are big.

In conclusion a nice place but they have to watch out about cleaning

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    546
    169
    72
    51
See reviews for
430
518
85
804
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at the Poydras Street location of the Loews in New Orleans just as Hurricane Isaac was approaching in 2012. Luckily, we got there on Saturday, leaving Monday, and the Isaac wasn't expected until late Tuesday. Still, the approaching storm made us uneasy, as it did residents who watched it carefully as it slowly took aim for the city.

However, the staff at the hotel was far more interested in making sure we were being taken care of and inquiring if our travel plans included time in New Orleans during Isaac. They were very centered on taking care of their guests before worrying about their own family.

As for the hotel: The location is absolutely perfect. French Quarter is easily within walking distance, Harrah's is across the street, and the Riverwalk is a couple of blocks down. The hotel is quiet, extremely clean, and the staff was exceptional. We had only stayed two days, but we felt as though we were leaving family when we left.

The concierge was almost too helpful. He gave us tips on the 'usual' tourist spots, but was also careful to let us know about places where locals hang out. It was as if this was HIS city and he wanted us to see all of it.

Parking valets were speedy and quite kind. Please don't mind the fact that you must valet to park there. It's so much easier than hiking through a darkened parking garage or paying to have your car parked in a steamy outdoor lot.

If available, request a room on the south side of the building and you can enjoy views of the Big Muddy as well as the Crescent City Connection bridge. You may even be able to watch a cruise ship dock and/or leave. And yes, it's that close to the port.

Room Tip: Get a south or east facing room to get great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Loews this past weekend, we travel to Nola alot and like to stay at different hotels after much consideration we decided to stay at the Loews and booked the King Grand room. The hotel lobby is beautiful which would make you think you are in for a real treat when you get to your room. The room is very large and the bathroom is very spacious, but the furniture is threadbare and the carpet was dirty. The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating, the pool and fitness center are nice.The hotel is not close to the french quarter, it is across from the casino, I would suggest if going out for the evening you walk to the quarter but once you have eaten and had a few drinks you may want to take a cab back. If you are looking for luxury accomodations this is not the place.

Room Tip: If looking for a spacious room the king grand is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEACHTRAVELER648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed there recently for business but cannot wait to go back with my husband for a vacation. When I arrived at Loews I was met by the doorman. He immediately asked where I was from, how long would I be staying, could he help me with my bags. He waited through check in and carried by bags up to the room and placed them on the luggage cart while giving me a brief overview of the resturants and places to go near by. He was very helpful. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was spacious and clean (clean is SO important). There was a nice selection of tea and coffee in the room. The beds are firm. There is a desk for working and a small sitting area. The ceilings are very high which makes the room feel luxurious. The lobby of the hotel has a large sitting area for meeting. There is a nice resturant where you can eat breakfast.The hotel gym is large and offers treadmills, bikes, ellipticals, weight machines and a lap pool. The hotel also offers spa services, but I did not go to the spa. The hotel is a short walk to french quarter, across the street from the Harrah casino and Ruth Chris steakhouse..and a starbucks. The hotel is also located a few blocks from the cruise port. I think it is prime location for lots of things to do in NOLA. I really enjoyed my stay here and hope to do it again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels in New Orleans. The service is excellent, and it's located just a block back from Canal and the French Quarter. The room was lovely, with a really clean and spacious bathroom. It was so quiet, which is an added bonus in this city, and the bed was so comfortable i didn't want to leave. Seriously, one of the best sleeps I've had. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a corner room, on a high level and it was absolutely peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natarr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,125 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,704 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,438 - ₹ 33,026
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Agoda so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing