We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy stay at Loews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, NY
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Comfy stay at Loews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Everyone we encountered here was very friendly and professional. The room itself was large, the bed was comfortable, there was nice cold A/C, a huge bathroom, and a shower I wish I had in my apt. It was also really clean and we never heard our neighbors. We faced a parking lot and street - we could hear traffic sounds from the bathroom but for some nice reason couldn't in the bedroom area.

Negatives - the tv was off to the side even though there was a lot of room in front of the bed. Not a big deal, but a strange set up. One of the creams was curdled so we threw them all out and they were replaced. We were only given 1 tea each day which wasn't replaced our last day.

The hotel is really close to the Riverwalk, which I enjoyed. It's also about a 10 minute walk to the heart of the French Quarter. We had breakfast at another hotel's restaurant called Dizzies - really good french toast and decent prices ($7-$10 for breakfast dishes).

All in all, I'd stay here again since it was such a comfortable stay.

By the way - do NOT take the New Orleans Airport Shuttle to the hotel. We heard a cab ride for 2 people is $33 one way for a 20 minute ride. Instead we spent an HOUR at non rush hour time because every single person was dropped off at a different hotel - everyone except one other couple was a single traveler which meant lots more drop offs. On the way back to the airport, the shuttle was 15-20 minutes late. The doorman said that they're always late. When it finally came there was no one inside. We were first yet they were still late. The security line at the airport was ridiculously long so it was stressful. Do yourself a favor. If you are traveling with someone else, take the cab!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYTravelingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,388
    555
    175
    74
    52
See reviews for
446
534
86
825
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I loved this hotel! Pretty, cute, stylish, clean, intimate, well appointed and conveniently located. The hotel staff were amongst the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. Fromt he front desk, to the waitstaff and bell staff, everyone was right there but not so muhc as to hover. I was there for a week-long conference and most of the attendees had similar reviews of the hotel. The concierge, James, was especially helpful and cheery, putting up with our constant questions and requests in a professional and friendly manner...he seemed genuinely caring. I had an issue with my shower upon arrival and it was promptly taken care of. My only ding, and it's not a big one, is the restaurant didn't open for breakfast until 6:30 and I would have liked it to open at 6:00. Walking distance to most everything.

Room Tip: My room was overlooking the river and had lovely morning light and a great view of the bend in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinydancer1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Let the good times roll at Loews. Wonderfully friendly place.

From the bellmen, to the front desk, to the bartenders, to housekeepers, to the spa and to the guy waxing the lobby floor at midnight (who gallantly squeeged off a dry path for two toddering old fools out past their bed times) this Hotel ROCKS!

Room Tip: River view is bright in the morning.. but soooo worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The room was nice and roomy but some of the furniture was a little worn out and faded. The bathroom was big enough and the shower pressure was wonderful. No soft water at this hotel. Oh, and the feather-downed pillow were great, nice and firm. The room also included a self-service one-cup coffee maker and the hotel supplied you with Emeril's Gourmet coffee, decaf, teas, and hot chocolate.We didn't use it but the gym was big and had lots of cardio machines as well as weight training machines available.

The hotel was in the business district and we felt it wasn't as close to the French Quarter or Bourbon Street as we were led to believe. It is in walking distant but it took a little bit of a walk. One night we took a $7 taxi ride to Bourbon Street. The only places close to this hotel were Harrah's Casino and the Riverwalk Marketplace. The area was pretty dead at night but there were quite a few nice restaurants in the area hotels including Emeril's.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a long Easter weekend in NOLA which was just perfect largely due to our wonderful stay at this hotel. From the moment we left the car, the hotel staff made everything to make us feel welcome. The valet service was perfect and friendly every time, check-in was fast and smooth - we even got a room with a lovely river view. The concierge service is simply amazing - they all are so helpful and friendly, and all the advice we`ve got was just spot-on. The hotel is just a few minutes walk to the French Quarter, and has lots of nice restaurants and galleries beside.
When we entered the room we first thought that the bathroom wan`t cleaned - the toilet looked dirty. We were immediately offered to change rooms, but as we didn`t want to , the bathroom was cleaned once again - and then we realized that the toilet bowl simply has scratches inside and only looks dirty. Later we got a phone call from a duty manager explaining this and apologizing; and offering to change rooms again. We didn`t change as our room was just fine, but I hope they change that toilet soon :)
The hotel restaurant offers great breakfast/brunch which we enjoyed every day. The start of our Easter Sunday brunch was a bit weird though - the host at the restaurant looked very strict and really insisted on asking us (and other guests who came after) if we have made reservations, and seemed even more sour when we said we didn`t. Well, we didn`t know we were supposed to - apparently they had many reservations for Easter brunch, but the restaurant was half full. Anyway, we put this behind us and enjoyed delicious Easter brunch.
Overall - a great impression with this hotel: the room, the view, the food, and first and foremost the staff who did a great job.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demichelis_veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,197 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,810 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,826 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,898 - ₹ 33,390
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing