We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest bed and breakfast ever”
Review of Hubbard Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hubbard Mansion
Ranked #30 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cleanest bed and breakfast ever”
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Loved our stay for four days with Don and his staff. Breakfast was yummy and great conversation, even when the Saints lost!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    5
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
64
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
panama city florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I have stayed in the B&B before with my husband and child. This year, when I made a reservation and specifically asked if my child could come there was no problem. Upon arrival, we were treated poorly, told children were not permitted and were asked to leave. Since I had spoken to someone about my child on more than one occasion, I was shocked and very disappointed. After leaving and finding another place to stay, I wrote an e-mail to the Hubbard Mansion and never even got a response! Bad service!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank happymami59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We had never been to New Orleans and were going to be in town for a convention that fell during the French Quarter Fest. Since every hotel in the French Quarter was full I started a random search online for all b&b's in NOLA. After two hours of searching, I found a room at the Hubbard Inn and we were SO glad we did! The place is exquisite- elegant and completely professional while luxuriously comfortable and providing every amenity we needed down to very comfortable beds, gorgeous antique furniture, his/hers robes, wifi access, an amazing hot breakfast (crawfish pie, yum!) served on china plates, etc. The hosts were charming and helpful, and our stay at the Hubbard Mansion really "made" our trip to New Orleans! We ended up cabbing it to our meetings downtown since we were on a tight schedule, which was about eight dollars per ride, but if you aren't in a rush you can take the street car which is only about a dollar.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campaignelect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We can't say enough about our stay and the hospitality we received from the minute we pulled into the parking lot. The owner greeted us and introduced us to his 90 yr old father and the friendship began. From the moment we walked inside we felt at home in Hubbard Mansion. This classy and elegant mansion was relaxing and refreshing. The food was excellent. Shelia knows how to cook! I've never had grits that I liked and Shelias grits were the best ever. And the crawfish pie was scrumptuous. All the little touches made this place worth the effort. Even the bath towels were fluffy and soft and smelled like they just came from the dryer. You can only get that at home and we called this place home for 3 days. We will recommend to all who travel to New Orleans. I would not consider staying anywhere else. The location is great as well because we took the street car everywhere. We absolutely loved this place, the people who ran it and our stay! A great place!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

great location, beautiful house, very good breakfast and very nice time with Don, Sheila and everyone we met. the house is so well kept; only needs a little more comfortable furnishings for the common inside living area. we would definitely go again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikaMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 138 in New Orleans
658 reviews
Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast
#39 of 138 in New Orleans
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
#24 of 138 in New Orleans
167 reviews
Garden District
Maison Perrier
Maison Perrier
#22 of 138 in New Orleans
362 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hubbard Mansion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubbard Mansion

Property: Hubbard Mansion
Address: 3535 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,066 - ₹ 17,034
Hotel Class:3 star — Hubbard Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hubbard’s invite you to experience the splendor that is Hubbard Mansion Bed and Breakfast. Feel the gentle southern breeze from our front porch as you view the majestic oaks that line St. Charles Avenue. Escape to the mansion that emulates the culture and heritage that's uniquely New Orleans.Guest Rooms Hubbard Mansion offers five exquisitely furnished suites in the Main House, and two executive apartments perfect for long-term stays. The beautiful rooms recall the grandeur of 19th century New Orleans. The French-inspired designs and antiques create a regal yet relaxing atmosphere. From the romantic ambiance of the Breion to the comfort of the Queen Dell, each room has its own personality to ensure the right fit for your stay. Book your stay today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hubbard Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hubbard Mansion Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing