We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
Ranked #21 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Parisian Coutyard Inn is a rempvated Greek revival inn which is absolutely gorgeous. Jesse, a part-owner and manager, is the perfect host. We stayed in the front, balcony room which faces Prytania and has floor to ceiling windows allowing access to the balcony. The location of the Parisian Courtyard Inn is perfect for accessing the streetcars, and within walking distance of many fine eateries.

Room Tip: Splurge on the balcony room -- it really gives you the feeling of "stepping back in time".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    15
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
89
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

To start, the location is fab- as a former New Orleanian returning for a reunion this hotel gives you the benefit of the beautiful Lower Garden District area on Prytania, JUST off St. Charles, and close to both downtown and the Audubon area. Also, if you are like us, we arrived late, hungry, and in need of a drink- walk 1 block out of the hotel and you have yourself a 24 hr bar/kitchen at the Avenue Pub. But more importantly, the accommodations are perfect. The rooms are updated so you have the old world charm with modern amenities such as iron, hair dryer, walk in shower, great air conditioning, and a well kept, beautiful property overall. Finally, there is Jesse, the proprietor. What can I say- a true native who makes you feel as if you are an old friend stopping in for a weekend visit. He's helpful, friendly, and just a delight to work with. I cannot say enough about this property except that I encourage you to experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: Jesse upgraded us to the very top (literally) room in the house. You have to climb stairs but we are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here while in town to pack up our daughter after her first year at Tulane and hope we will be able to stay here on all of our subsequent visits to New Orleans. Jesse is a gracious and generous host. We had a lovely room next to the courtyard. It was raining when we arrived, and Jesse offered us umbrellas to use while we were there- he even loaned us his bicycle pump when we realized our daughter’s bike was in need. Breakfast was just right- coffee, juice, yogurt, croissants, muffins, fresh fruit- everything you could want to start the day, and Jesse generously offered to have our daughter join us for breakfast even though she was not staying at the inn. The inn is beautiful and is nicely located- parking was right out front- we spent the first afternoon/evening in the French Quarter – street car stop just a couple of blocks away- and the second evening (after packing all day) at a local restaurant that Jesse recommended. We have stayed at many other B&B’s but I have to say this is one of our favorites and we hope to be frequent visitors!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staugmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed last year for a week and couldn't wait to come back and bring friends with us. The home is beautifully restored and every room has its own personality. Jessie is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is perfect with fresh fruit, yogurt, and delicious baked goods. We are staying for six days this time and are only moving on to another B&B down the block because a wedding party has booked the entire house. We have encouraged friends to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Jessie has a great place here. Beautiful building and awesome location. If you'd rather not stay in the quarter or want to be close to great shops this is your place! Highly reccomended. Nice place, nice people, nice price what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#14 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Garden District
Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Maison Perrier
Maison Perrier
#17 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parisian Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parisian Courtyard Inn

Property: The Parisian Courtyard Inn
Address: 1726 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-5218 (Formerly Longpre Guest House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District , Lower Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,014 - ₹ 17,861
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parisian Courtyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an elegant house dating from 1846, this romantic B&B in the Garden District is a 3-minute walk from the St Charles at Euterpe streetcar stop and 7 km from Audubon Zoo. Featuring hardwood floors and antique furniture, the 10 stately rooms offer free Wi-Fi, cable TV, minifridges and coffeemakers, plus en suite bathrooms. Some have balconies. A hot breakfast buffet is served in 1 of the 2 opulent lounges, sometimes with live musical accompaniment. Complimentary amenities include parking and access to a nearby gym. There are also 3 elegant courtyards with seating. Minimum-stay rules may apply. Great romantic venue for weddings!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Parisian Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing