We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$ 209
US$ 179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 332
US$ 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 242
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$ 230
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 245
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
153
17
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
17
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue pubmagazine streetlower garden districtprytania streethomemade jamssmall table and chairsjazzy passlafayette cemeteryst charlesperiod furniturebeautiful furnishingsbreakfasts were greatfront porchblind pelicanfrench quartermardi grasgave us great recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

To start, the location is fab- as a former New Orleanian returning for a reunion this hotel gives you the benefit of the beautiful Lower Garden District area on Prytania, JUST off St. Charles, and close to both downtown and the Audubon area. Also, if you are like us, we arrived late, hungry, and in need of a drink- walk 1 block out of the hotel and you have yourself a 24 hr bar/kitchen at the Avenue Pub. But more importantly, the accommodations are perfect. The rooms are updated so you have the old world charm with modern amenities such as iron, hair dryer, walk in shower, great air conditioning, and a well kept, beautiful property overall. Finally, there is Jesse, the proprietor. What can I say- a true native who makes you feel as if you are an old friend stopping in for a weekend visit. He's helpful, friendly, and just a delight to work with. I cannot say enough about this property except that I encourage you to experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: Jesse upgraded us to the very top (literally) room in the house. You have to climb stairs but we are active and had no problem. Trust me, it's WELL worth the climb!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BooHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here while in town to pack up our daughter after her first year at Tulane and hope we will be able to stay here on all of our subsequent visits to New Orleans. Jesse is a gracious and generous host. We had a lovely room next to the courtyard. It was raining when we arrived, and Jesse offered us umbrellas to use while we were there- he even loaned us his bicycle pump when we realized our daughter’s bike was in need. Breakfast was just right- coffee, juice, yogurt, croissants, muffins, fresh fruit- everything you could want to start the day, and Jesse generously offered to have our daughter join us for breakfast even though she was not staying at the inn. The inn is beautiful and is nicely located- parking was right out front- we spent the first afternoon/evening in the French Quarter – street car stop just a couple of blocks away- and the second evening (after packing all day) at a local restaurant that Jesse recommended. We have stayed at many other B&B’s but I have to say this is one of our favorites and we hope to be frequent visitors!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staugmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed last year for a week and couldn't wait to come back and bring friends with us. The home is beautifully restored and every room has its own personality. Jessie is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is perfect with fresh fruit, yogurt, and delicious baked goods. We are staying for six days this time and are only moving on to another B&B down the block because a wedding party has booked the entire house. We have encouraged friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Jessie has a great place here. Beautiful building and awesome location. If you'd rather not stay in the quarter or want to be close to great shops this is your place! Highly reccomended. Nice place, nice people, nice price what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at The Parisian Courtyard Inn for a night on Jan 13, 2012 and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in Room #6 on the second floor, it felt roomy and comfortable with two very large windows which faced the back courtyard, it had floor length drapes for privacy. The room was very quiet and the bed comfortable.
A typical home for that era, the room had 14 foot ceilings. A modern update was an individual thermostat in the room. The water pressure in the bathroom was quite powerful,however a funny quirk we noticed was that the cold water in the sink in the bathroom when first turned on would run hot before running cold...We never did figure that one out.
The breakfast buffet had a wide assortment of teas, coffee, danish, sweets, fruit, cereal hot and cold, yogurt,toast and jams and jellies, and was served in the grand dining room downstairs.

The location is excellent -a short trolley ride from the French Quarter, and there is a Walgreen's Drug Store just a block and a half away, which sells postcards, suntan lotion, etc.

If you happen to be Norwegian, or Norwegian-American or are interested in Scandinavian things-we ran across by chance, The Norwegian Seamen’s Church, which is just a block away at 1772 Prytania Street, New Orleans. The church is very interesting and we had the opportunity to meet the young Pastor and his wife and family .who are from Norway, (Snakker du Norsk? Ja). and have waffles and coffee with them. The church also has a small gift shop where you can buy candies, gifts, t-shirts, calenders and other things from Norway.

Jessie who ran the B&B is knowledgeable of the history of the house and area and can also give you tips on things to do and visit. The house was lucky enough to avoid the flooding that hit a large part on New Orleans with Hurricane Katrina...as it sits on high ground....Approx 6 blocks away many homes had 4.5 to 5 ft worth of flood damage.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CedarLakeMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews