We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool design, Nice location, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loft 523 New Orleans
Ranked #123 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool design, Nice location, Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

If you are into hip, cool, ultra modern, Then the loft 523 is the place to be. From the minute We walked in the door we felt like great friends. From the friendly receptionist to informative bellman, Additionally, the room was spacious, nice and hip. Located on a quiet street just minutes from the French Quarter, everything you want to see is within walking distance, but at night you're able to escape the insanity. We are anxious for our next trip to New Orleans and look forward to another great stay at Loft 523.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatW981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    75
    25
    22
    11
See reviews for
10
136
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed for a conference nearby. It was an easy two-minute walk to the Sheraton and Marriott, where the conference (like many) was held. The very minimalist design will not appeal to Aunt Maude or others who think there should be at least three different wallpaper patterns in the room, but it suited me wonderfully, with very comfortable furniture and a far more spacious room than my colleagues who refused to leave the conference hotels. The staff was quite helpful across the board, none more so than Stephanie at the front desk who was always ready with suggestions for places beyond Bourbon Street.

Downsides: The rooms facing the street can get noisy at night, so if you really have to get your sleep or you're a get-off-my-lawn-you-pesky-kids type you should at least ask for a different room. Probably one in a different city. Also, if you are looking for amenities, have your handy manservant drive you around the corner to something more corporate. And there is no bar, but if you can't find one in NOLA, you should probably just stick to the tour bus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

As an avid traveler, I often find myself trapped in run of the mill hotels, but not at Loft 523. From the minute I walked in the door I felt like I was with old friends. From the friendly receptionist to informative bellman, my first experience in the Big Easy could have gone awry, but not with their unique insights and suggestions for how to best learn the city in the 36 hours I was there. Additionally, the property itself is great place to be. Located on a quiet street just minutes from the French Quarter, everything you want to see is within walking distance, but at night you're able to escape the insanity. I am anxious for my next trip to New Orleans and look forward to another great weekend at Loft 523.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickolasrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Loft 523 was exactly the sort of place I needed for my trip. The room itself was sparse and large ... in other words, a loft. But very nice, very comfy, very attractive. It's just a few blocks from the French Quarter or the arts district. My traveling companion and I couldn't believe how affordable it was ($135 for most of our nights there) — we figured the price might have been kept down by the supposedly noisy bar downstairs (closed for renovations during our stay). Almost all of the concierges were great, with suggestions for restaurants and bars that really panned out well. The only one who seemed less clued in still worked hard to find us something that would fit us well. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordsmith9091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you are looking for a super contemporary, unique, boutique hotel in New Olreans, Loft 523 is TOTALLY the place to stay!!!! My husband and I stayed there a few months back and we loved the super quaint fibe. Loft 523 is defiantly the place we will stay every time we visit New Orleans. Don't miss out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The P3 room is amazing!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleighjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#73 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#84 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft 523 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft 523 New Orleans

Property: Loft 523 New Orleans
Address: 523 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,054 - ₹ 26,180
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Loft 523 New Orleans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loft 523 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft 523 New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Loft 523 Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Loft 523

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing