We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We loved our stay at the Drury in New Orleans. Our room was great with high ceilings and a lovely night skyline view out the windows. The staff was outstanding- they were very friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast was terrific. We came back in the early evenings to change and enjoyed the free drinks before heading out to partake in the nightlife. It's an easy walk to all the attractions and when your feet are tired you can catch the Charles Street trolley home ( the trolley is actually a bus in this area). Skip Cafe Du Monde and go for beignets on Bourbon Street in a lovely area that has jazz playing and outside tables. The beignets were better and the place was cleaner and more quaint. Don't make the mistake of taking the trolley out to Frenchman Street late and expecting to come home after drinks and music -the trolley's last run is at 10:30. Way too early New Orleans time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakedistrict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    537
    95
    25
    13
See reviews for
675
630
41
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The entire staff at this hotel was fabulous. From check in to housekeeping to meals to customer service, this hotel has it down. The breakfast was delicious, afternoon soda/popcorn was great, and kickbacks with beverages was appreciated. The room itself was wonderful - king sized bed, sizable desk, microwave/mini fridge, and coffee maker. Some of the more pricey hotels in the city don't provide the micro/fridge or even a coffee maker in rooms. Jamie and Slade were especially helpful with the large group of high school youth--I heard from multiple youth leaders that they had a wonderful experience all around. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdzarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I shared a 2 bed suite with some friends. The room was spacious and the beds were comfy. The location is very convenient. It's a stone's throw away from Mother's Restaurant and Harrah's casino. The French Quarter is a short walk as well. This hotel is a great value for travelers who want a nice, comfy place to stay. Also, I liked the free happy hour! Checkout was quick and smooth. I will totally stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthAngel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were drawn to The Drury not only for its high guest ratings but also because of everything that was included in the package i.e. breakfasts, dinners with 3 complimentary 4 oz drinks and soft drinks and popcorn in the lobby from 3 to 10 pm. We stayed three nights on our vacation. Our room was quite nice with the distinctive New Orleans high ceilings and 12 ft high windows. Wireless internet was available in the room. We thought one of the highlights of the breakfasts was the great Oatmeal which was made from scratch. Belgium Waffles. cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, and fruit were served. For the dinners, each day was a different featured item such as Chicken Tenderloins, Macaroni & Cheese, hotdogs, Tossed Chili Salad, soups, etc. There is a small rooftop pool but we never had time to use it! We were about a mile away from Cafe Du Monde; one of our planned stops. It's actually a nice pleasant walk. If time is an issue, the St Charles trolly line is adjacent to the Hotel.

Room Tip: If you sleep late ask for a room away from the construction workers and their jackhammers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EagleFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 room suite (we were a party of 3 adults). The location was very convenient. The French Quarter was a short walk and the area was very safe. Close to the trolley and the WWII Museum. The suite was large, but the bedroom had no window and the window in the other room had no view. The sofa bed did not pull out easily, so my son just slept on the sofa which he was ok with. It was nice having the extra space & privacy with 2 rooms and the price was right. The complimentary breakfast was nice. We didn't make much use of the evening social hour because who wants to eat hot dogs & chips when there is such great food in New Orleans, but if you are a family economizing you could easily make a meal out of it. It looked like the hotel does a lot of tour business.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,313 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
517 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,716 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,993 - ₹ 19,853
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing