We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #58 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

For the price you're paying-- this hotel has a good value. They offer free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast (which includes hot food items, such as eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes) in the morning. Their bar is under utilized, as the servers "pour hard" and allow you to get take your drinks to the pool area-- a nice quiet evening activity.

Our room was reflective of the professional pictues (although those are of the updated rooms, and our head board was not like that). Although we did not have a court yard room, like other travelers encourage readers to get, our room overlooked the street and Louis Armstrong park, which is beautiful! In the evening the fountain lit up, and the street noise wasn't abnoxious for me (and I'm a light sleeper). The parking fees are not as outrageous as other hotels charge; I called about 6 hotels in the area, and this was, by far, the cheapest parking.

The front desk staff were cordial and helpful. The location is what is best here-- if you want to be able to have peace and quiet, but be close to everything, this is the place for you! It's about a 3 minute walk to Borboun Street, and a 5 minute walk to Canal Street (although it is on the opposite end to the popular River Walk). It's about a 5 minute drive to the 9th Ward, which we explored to see the devestation of Hurricane Katrina. If you don't mind walking, you do not need a vehicle to stay in this area! It was perfect.

Room Tip: People suggest a room that overlooks the courtyard-- these are hard to come by, because the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devonlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,080 - 1,084 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

My wife and I just back yesterday. From a 5 night stay in New Orleans and we were very pleased with this small very clean Hotel. The parking was a tad bit tight but it that way everywhere down there, the staff were very help full the room was small but very clean and quiet. All and all this Hotel is a great value and a great place to stay to me you just beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Do not be put off by the external environment of N Rampart Street! Friends had stayed here prior to us and had warned me but once through the door it's great. Drive your car through the iron gates, park it securely and then enter into the reception/lounge. We were greeted in a friendly, professional manner by the staff and allocated our rooms. We had the Executive rooms and our only issue was finding the rooms initially, and a little disappointment at the location (see note on rooms) but I am sure if we had been a real concerned we would have asked if there were others available. We were also given some very helpful information on places to eat and an extremely useful map, that never left me during our whole stay. We booked two trips through the reception - evening dinner cruise and a walking tour and they also booked us on to another BW in Memphis. We were booked for 5 nights but only stayed 4, purely because we had under-estimated the travel time to Nashville. The rooms are comfortable, a good size with desk, table and two comfy sitting chairs. We had a large fridge and a updated TV. The breakfast served was one of the best out of 6 BW we stayed at on this trip. The breakfast room overlooked the pool and patio, or you could go and eat outside by the pool - your choice. The hotel is only 10-15 minutes walk to Bourbon Street or to Jackson Square. Close enough to get to all the restaurants, bars and music, but far enough away to be a quiet haven at the end of a busy day. One of the restaurants recommended nearby was EATS, what a gem. Just a small corner restaurant, very understated, but the food was fabulous, my husband recommends the bread pudding! All in all we were happy with our choice and glad we had not chosen to stay nearer Bourdon Street, which is SOOO NOISY.

Room Tip: We had an internal room which was quite dark with a public corridor outside the window. However, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroborleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family stayed here one night on a road trip. The staff was friendly and responded quickly when I called them at midnight to tell them that the alarm clock in the empty room next to ours was blaring. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean if a little small, and the courtyard area was nice. We were about a 10 to 15 minute walk from Jackson Square. The hotel is right across the street from Armstrong Park. I would stay here again if visiting the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

When my friends and I looked for overnight stays in New Orleans during this years's Jazz festival we were in desperate need for accomodation as we decided to go on the trip last minute. When we explained the management that we needed to stay on a budget as low as possible, preferring to share one room instead of booking two, they deliberately misunderstood us, charging us the room rate for two instead of one. We immediatly realized the mistake and asked to rectify it. The management was then totally unhelpful, refused to rectify and called the police. The police sided with the management, which should not even have been an issue at all right from the start. Any serious and well-led hotel should allow the customers to rectify a booking, particularly since we hadn't even entered the rooms. Do not stay there if you are looking for an honest management and good service!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#64 of 167 in New Orleans
1,679 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 167 in New Orleans
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#41 of 167 in New Orleans
798 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#33 of 167 in New Orleans
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 8,780 - ₹ 30,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing