We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff, great everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #16 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was everything we wanted and more!

First, the location. We loved where this hotel was. It was just a block off Canal St which offered shopping and restaurants. It was an easy walk to anywhere in the French Quarter, only a block to Bourbon St, and had tons of excellent restaurants very close to choose from.The street itself felt very safe in the day and before 9:00pm (we didn't go out later than that).

The staff at this hotel were amazing. So friendly and helpful. When we checked in we wanted a close place to dine and the front desk wrote down 4 excellent options (we tried three throughout our stay). The valets at the front of the hotel always offered directions and made sure you knew where you were going. And we were always greeted when we came back from our day with a happy "welcome back". Don H. was always so helpful when we asked for directions, dining options, etc. Such a great team at this hotel.

The property itself is very clean. Our room was spacious with 2 king size beds. We had the double kind suite. The main room had a desk, king size bed, TV, fridge, wet bar, closet, and bathroom. There was a second room that had a sliding door that could be closed. This room also had a king size bed, dresser, small sofa that seated 2, and a TV. This room was a great option for sharing. The second room allowed us to a bit of privacy.

The bathroom was well stocked with towels and Paul Mitchell toiletries. The shower had good pressure and was roomy. The only small thing about the room I would change was the sliding doors for the bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom door didn't lock so you would want to be sure you were comfortable with the people you are staying with. It was also a bit loud when you closed it at night. But this was very minor.

The hotel bar always had a happy hour from 5pm to 10pm with a drink special (between $4 and $5). Buy a drink and get a complimentary snack (popcorn, trial mix). There was also a food item for purchase (like wings, or a flatbread). We enjoyed relaxing in this area and having a drink after supper.

If you are going to New Orleans, I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It has everything you need to have a comfortable vacation and enjoy this amazing city!!

Room Tip: King room is great for sharing if people need a little space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Guest Services at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! We're blushing. What a detailed and lovely review - thank you so much! It's such a pleasure to hear how you enjoyed your stay in one of our double king suites, and we LOVE hearing that our staff went above and beyond to make sure that you had a wonderful time. Don H. is one of our favorite smiling faces, and is a wealth of information on the city, so we're glad you got to meet him and get one of his custom itinerary recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband was in town for business, so I went along to explore. The location of this hotel is fantastic! It is so close to everything you could need, and the staff is friendly. The only reason why I did not give this hotel a 5 star, is because the maid did not leave toiletries the one day, and totally missed our room the next. This is not alright in the heat of New Orleans. Also, the Starbucks is closed most of the day, and the staff when I went at 11 to inquire about a tea were incredibly rude. I simply asked if they were closed, and proceeded to have my head bitten off by a lady who really doesn't like her job.
Aside from the few hiccups, the price was right for the location. I think I might just pay the bit extra next time and book the Marriott around the corner.

Room Tip: Floor 10 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Heather W... Thank you for providing feedback on Trip advisor regarding your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that our housekeeping team and café team provided you with sub par service. I have already reviewed this with them in an effort to improve our future services. Warmest Regards! Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was great only a few steps from all of the major/tourist attractions! The hotel was really nice and clean but the highlight was Shelita! Shelita was amazing! Kind and very helpful! Thank you again for everything!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank awilliams987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Guest Services at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Shelita is going to be tickled pink to see this sweet review! Thank you so much for taking a moment to let us know about your experience here at Courtyard FQ/Iberville. We're very happy to hear that you had a great time with us. When's your next NOLA trip? :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was very close to the French Quarter, but wasn't overly full of the party crowd. The front desk was full of information and recommendations. Rooms were clean and very spacious. If you are traveling with family or friends, the double rooms have doors between the bedrooms that close for additional privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Guest Services at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jen! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay. Thanks so much! Hope you had a wonderful time in New Orleans, and that you make it back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. It smells nice and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly helpful and Don H went out of his way for us. Always there to help. Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kcknute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Guest Services at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, kcknute! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you make it back to the Big Easy again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,775 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,234 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 167 in New Orleans
3,510 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 8,667 - ₹ 24,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing