We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #98 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

When we got to the hotel to check in, it looked just liked the pictures. Very pretty lobby and design. Definitely can tell it used to be a department store (in a good way). I immediately asked the person at check-in about the smell (told him I read reviews about it) and requested a room without the issue. He said ok and told me that he thinks they resolved the problem. We didn't have any odor issues in our room (room 429). The room was a little small but adequate and clean. Nice Bath & Body Works toiletries. We didn't have any issues with hot water at all. It is true that there are no outside windows for king rooms. It wasn't really a problem for us but it was very easy to oversleep in the morning and lose track of time so just set your alarm. Yes, the walls were pretty thin but we didn't have too many issues with noise at all. It was pretty quiet. The location was FANTASTIC!!!! That's the best thing about this hotel. Within walking distance of everything (Bourbon Street, River Walk, etc.) but far enough away that you didn't have to deal with the noise at night. The walk also seemed pretty safe. I would suggest riding the Magazine St streetcar/trolley through the Garden District and to the Audubon Zoo and Park. The zoo was great. Bourbon Street is exactly what you imagine if you've never been there. A big frat party with bad smells but good for drinks and people watching. Most of the venues on Bourbon Street are more like nightclubs with party music. If you want jazz bands your best bet is to walk to some other places in the French Quarter off of Bourbon. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant...there are too many great places to eat in NOLA. Oceana Restaurant on Conti St was probably our favorite.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    745
    411
    184
    143
See reviews for
428
722
94
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was very nice but the parking was horrible and confusing. The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms were nice and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows. Some rooms are interior and have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElusiveCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

When we checked in, the staff was very helpful and got me some information I wanted. The room was clean with a separate sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet and dark when sleeping. Only a couple of blocks from the French Quarter. You can self park for only $20 per night which is a bargain in NOLA.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeLoafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This Hotel is five Minutes walk to Bourbon Street and French Quarter. Excellent Location. Rooms are pretty big and Lobby is excellent. When we asked for Coffee and Milk, it was delivered within 4 Minutes. Can't ask for More. Hotel Team is always there to help you with direction or suggest you for Nice Restaurant. There is Sushi Place downstairs which you should try it. Specially their Baked Salmon. It's almost like Chocolate Cake :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson nh
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

this is a wonderfull hotel. staff very friendly and helpfull awsome location very clean and very comfortable . you are just 5 minutes walking to the french quarter and burbon st. take the street car down canal st it connects you everywhere I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: chose a double double room it has a window you can see the outside we liked being able to have sunli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#61 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#75 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#31 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,709 - ₹ 18,944
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing