We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location if you want to be close to the Quarter but not in it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #98 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
St. Martinville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great location if you want to be close to the Quarter but not in it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Easy to access from Canal. Great location. Parking garage was scary with my mini van but doable!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    720
    399
    175
    137
See reviews for
410
693
89
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is a pretty good value. It's a convenient distance to Borboun street, Jackson square, and lot of shopping. it's quiet and clean. If you want a room with a window you had better request it. Our room had an interior window which was kind of weird. But who cares...it's clean, nice and has comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Edgar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This place was CLEAN and we were upgraded for free to a suite. Comfortable bed and walking distance to everything. It could not have been any easier getting around. Parking is below the hotel in a very small basement garage. Arrive early to get a spot. It is also 20 dollars to park per day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Wyndham Garden Hotel is a hidden Treasure. I will definitely book another stay here 5 star review! It's beautiful and modern, extremely clean & quiet. It's a 5 floor hotel we were on the 4th floor with a view, the best plush pillows and beds. The bathroom was nice hot water flowing, plenty of towels & again extremely clean we had a hard time leaving our rooms because it was beyond comfortable. Oh and the service was excellent if they weren't sure about a location they would look it up. It was one little mishap but it was corrected immediately so no points taken away. It's Only 1 block away from the Canal street car & 2 1/2 blocks from the St. Charles street car it's $3 for a all day pass. Everything is so close Bourbon St. is only 2-3 blocks away from the hotel. You'll definitely will have choices to get around Nawlins. We walked to the River Walk with no problem. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here I can't wait to come back! Thanks again Wyndham Garden, your staff & the room 2 thumbs Up!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Words can not express our gratitude for selecting our hotel to begin with. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I couldn't have had a better stay excepting the parking which was a really tight squeeze in an SUV. I have a Honda Pilot so I barely made it into the parking lot entrance. After the exit and entry, it was fine.

Room Tip: We ended up with a handicap accessible room and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontessoriMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! Next time you come visit us, we can offer you valet parking as another parking option so if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#54 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#28 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Central Business District
Astor Crowne Plaza - New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,502 - ₹ 20,579
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing