We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #99 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Wyndham Garden Hotel is a hidden Treasure. I will definitely book another stay here 5 star review! It's beautiful and modern, extremely clean & quiet. It's a 5 floor hotel we were on the 4th floor with a view, the best plush pillows and beds. The bathroom was nice hot water flowing, plenty of towels & again extremely clean we had a hard time leaving our rooms because it was beyond comfortable. Oh and the service was excellent if they weren't sure about a location they would look it up. It was one little mishap but it was corrected immediately so no points taken away. It's Only 1 block away from the Canal street car & 2 1/2 blocks from the St. Charles street car it's $3 for a all day pass. Everything is so close Bourbon St. is only 2-3 blocks away from the hotel. You'll definitely will have choices to get around Nawlins. We walked to the River Walk with no problem. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here I can't wait to come back! Thanks again Wyndham Garden, your staff & the room 2 thumbs Up!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Words can not express our gratitude for selecting our hotel to begin with. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    715
    393
    171
    136
See reviews for
406
674
87
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I couldn't have had a better stay excepting the parking which was a really tight squeeze in an SUV. I have a Honda Pilot so I barely made it into the parking lot entrance. After the exit and entry, it was fine.

Room Tip: We ended up with a handicap accessible room and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontessoriMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! Next time you come visit us, we can offer you valet parking as another parking option so if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a fantastic time. Our room was very clean, we had plenty enough towels, beds were very comfy! We plan on staying here again on our next visit. Oh, we never had to wait on an elevator!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlamstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Words can not express our gratitude for selecting our hotel to begin with. We're also glad to hear you did not have any difficulty with our guests elevators. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The price was pretty competitive, but other than that this hotel was average at best. The room didn't seem very clean and our window overlooked the inside of the hotel. I recommend requesting an outdoor viewing window if you stay here. Also, after giving us a very stern warning that smoking in the room would result in a $250 fee, we entered the first room they tried to give us and were overcome with the smell of smoke. However, they were very accommodating in giving us a new room. In addition, our stool was very loose and almost felt as if it wasn't attached to the ground, which isn't critical but is a simple maintenance issue they should fix. In summary, it's not terrible, but you are getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside viewing window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Wes B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important. Would you be so kind to contact us and let us know which room you were staying in so we can forward these issues to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Department? We hope to see you again so please do not hesitate to contact us (504-522-0083).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I recently stayed here during the weekend right after Mardi Gras 12'. This was a decent place to stay, and was just ok. The bedding was nice. The staff was nice. But this place lacked the pizazz that other hotels offer in the heart of the French Quarter. We slept 4 to a room which was pushing it. The standard rooms are midsized, and don't have an abundant amount of storage. The decor was ok, but slightly out of date. The staff was really nice and everything was fairly clean. It is off the strip, so you will have to do some walking to get to Bourbon St./The French Quarter. I recommend this place if you are to use it for business purposes, or if it is just a couple of friends, but if you are looking for a romantic get away, this is definately not the place to go. The hotel offers undergroud parking, and has a small snack bar in the lobby. They also offer a banquet hall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tp5970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the great review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#55 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#74 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#26 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#79 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,196 - ₹ 18,382
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing