We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stunning place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Queen Sleigh Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make a wonderful meal.
Kitchen window opens up to the balcony.
You can soak up the many sights and sounds sitting on the balcony.  Great for people watching!
Bathroom stocked with towels.
This is a 2nd floor apartment with stairs straight up from the street.
View of the bedroom from the living room
Literally, surrounded by the local music scene.  Snug Harbor, d.b.a. & spotted cat!
Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral
The Mississippi River is two blocks away.
Hop on the riverfront streetcar to take you to Canal Street.
Suite 624
Living room
Kitchen has windows opening to the balcony
Entrance to the travertine tiled shower
Bathroom
Entrance, hallway
Jackson Square is approximately 6-8 blocks away.
Kitchen/livingroom windows look out to balcony
St. Louis Cathedral
Living room
Balcony view
Crowds below on Halloween
Queen size sleigh bed
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B l
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stunning place”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place was absolutely amazing the attention to detail inside the place the balcony overlooking Frenchmen Street we would stay here whenever we come to New Orleans in the future and the owner is an exceptionally friendly person who is full of knowledge of that City

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korey S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST LOCATION IN NOLA!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First trip to NOLA and completely lucked out when I booked this rental. It is a wonderful apartment right in the middle of Frenchmen street, which may as well be the new "bourbon street", but completely infused with all of the Jazz clubs instead of tourist trap bars. Literally, across the street (30 feet) and next door are 2 Jazz clubs. It is a clean, safe, and surprisingly quiet indoors. The outdoor porch is the best part of this rental!! Probably the best rental in NOLA. Worth every penny.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weareapic...
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfortunatly had to cancel and did not understand cancellation policy. FYI!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was very much looking forward to staying here but had to cancel due to pregnancy issues. I did not take the time to really look into the cancellation policy. I cancelled well in advance of my intended stay and assumed I would get my payment refunded minus the booking fee. It was after that I realized it is only refunded if you pay the FULL AMOUNT in advance and not just the first night. I should have waited until closer to the trip to cancel after paying the full amount. This was a $250 lesson learned.

This looks like a lovely home with great reviews. Just don't be quick to reserve unless you are 100% certain you can follow through.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
I am so sorry you had to cancel. Next time, call your host and let them know your problem. I would have accepted a new date for a future stay, I call it my win/win policy. Now, I don't have your contact and if TripAdvisor does pass on your deposit (minus fees) I have no way of letting you know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebsbarr...
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this place was great! After reading all the the other reviews we agree with them all. The apartment was well appointed, larger than it looks in the photos. Music and good restaurants at your door step and the balcony (but strangely didn't keep us awake at night). The location is steps from the trolley and the bus and we took both easily. Our host was available by text easily should we have needed her and full of information and recommendations.
The area is crowded and exciting from about 4:00 on and we enjoyed " walking the gauntlet" at the end of the day or walking the back route through quaint streets home to our cozy apartment.
We will love returning to this place and will recommend to our friends. Thanks Sylvia for a wonderful home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and locations
Liked least: The street musician sounded like a high school or college band. Didn't keep us awake though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby S
1 review
“Perfect location and venue”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This rental was a top notch place to stay in New Orleans and perfectly located in the heart of the music district. I would definitely recommend this to other people interested in staying in NOLA. We'll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing