We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Queen Sleigh Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make a wonderful meal.
Kitchen window opens up to the balcony.
You can soak up the many sights and sounds sitting on the balcony.  Great for people watching!
Bathroom stocked with towels.
This is a 2nd floor apartment with stairs straight up from the street.
View of the bedroom from the living room
Literally, surrounded by the local music scene.  Snug Harbor, d.b.a. & spotted cat!
Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral
The Mississippi River is two blocks away.
Hop on the riverfront streetcar to take you to Canal Street.
Suite 624
Living room
Kitchen has windows opening to the balcony
Entrance to the travertine tiled shower
Bathroom
Entrance, hallway
Jackson Square is approximately 6-8 blocks away.
Kitchen/livingroom windows look out to balcony
St. Louis Cathedral
Living room
Balcony view
Crowds below on Halloween
Queen size sleigh bed
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deb537
Acton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, great location, restaurants close and good. Listen to the soothing sounds of jazz as you go off to sleep. Would recommend to friends and family. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, fantastic balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thanks Deb! See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Hondo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband & I spent 3 nights at this lovely place . It is a true gem in the heart of the Frenchman street music scene, we fell like locals. We spent our evenings on the great balcony & listened to the jazz music coming from across the street & enjoyed our wine. The apt was very clean & very roomy. Sylvia was very helpful and a delight. We parked across the street & did not move it until we were ready to leave. Had no problems. The music at night did not bother us. It was like we had jazz playing in the background . I brought earplugs but did not need them. We can't wait until our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms and wonderful balcony
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2014
Thanks for coming and enjoying our little world. Best, Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiubuon...
Positano, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We will be back”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I went to New Orleans for the first time to celebrate his birthday. We loved this condo and hope we will have the opportunity to return. The apartment is well decorated and has all the necessary amenities. The owner is very kind and helpful. The location is perfect. We had such a great experience we hated to leave!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Wonderful! I know, the music is awesome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterbou...
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Best decision ever!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Suite Jazz for a long weekend in Oct. This was our first trip to NO and the perfect place to stay. Sylvia was the perfect hostess and extremely knowledgeable about all things NOLA. Coming "home" to a street party every night was such an amazing experience for us. We honestly felt like we were a part of that neighborhood. People watching from the balcony at night and a great cup of coffee on the balcony in the morning was one of the best things about Suite Jazz! It was definitely hard for us to pack our bags to head back home at the end of our stay.

Because you are in the heart of Frenchmen Street, earplugs are a must if you intend to go to sleep before 5am. But we can't wait to come back to Frenchman Street and see Sylvia and Suite Jazz again! Sylvia thank you so much for making our first trip to NOLA such a wonderful and memorable experience!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress could have been more comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2013
Great! Love to have you and please come back, it is such an experience!
It is the intersection of art, music and food. Lots going on, all steps away.

Thanks for coming and being one with the locals.

Best,

S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing