We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Serio's Po-Boys & Deli
Ranked #336 of 2,155 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Neighbourhood: Warehouse/Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Warehouse/Central Business District
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Great food and even better customer service! Had the Muffaletto which was superb and definitely didn’t disappoint! And the service there was great - made us feel right at home!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank akcrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

This deli was shared with me by a co-worker that lives in the area. It was a great way to experience whatever type of po boy you're looking for. I loved the shrimp! And they were huge!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Meredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

When we stepped up to the counter to order, they were taking a roast out of the oven and the smell was delicious, so we ordered roast beef and gravy sandwiches. Meat was tender and flavorful. It wasn’t the best bread I have had, but in NOLA the bar is set very high on po-boy bread. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SouthCoastMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We work down the street. Dropped in for a burger. Got a little flat over cooked burger on a too big bun. I saw employees sit down with their burgers and they were twice a big. We must have gotten the re-cooked food. Maybe we'll go back for the mufalatta, maybe.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kbrys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We found this cute place while wandering near Bourbon street. It was convenient to get out of the rain and we wanted to grab a Po'Boy before leaving New Orleans.

Food
This place has a nice selection of sandwiches to choose from. They also have a nice selection of beverages (alcohol and non).
I had the Cuban, which was slightly bigger than I could finish but it was tasty.

Staff
My husband was chatting with one gentleman that we believed was the owner. He was really nice and telling us about the storms they have had. Hurricane Harvey was heading towards us at this moment.

Bathrooms
The bathrooms were upstairs and hard to find at first. There was a sign on a door but then through the door you had to go upstairs to an old room. Then through bathroom doors. The women's stalls had curtains on them which was creepy and there was no tp.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serio's Po-Boys & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Serio's Po-Boys & Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing