We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast deliciousness”

Cafe Beignet on Decatur
Ranked #206 of 1,869 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Located in the French Quarter with fresh, hot, and cooked to order beignets. Each café also serves breakfast all day, sandwiches, coffee and more. Full bar available.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Best beignets in New Orleans. So light and fluffy. The service was friendly and our food came out quickly. So delicious. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank awildasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Arrived in New Orleans and headed down to French Quarter. We stopped at Cafe Beignet for a little snack. One order is 3 beignets. We had 2 orders and it was fresh and warm. Will be back. Nice location with indoor and outdoor seating.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank twinmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

The food is fresh, the coffee great, and the beignets better than that other place. Their recipe has yeast so the beignets are lighter and fluffier. Really added to our stay in New Orleans and to the city's reputation for great food.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ms-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

They put emphasis on covid-19 prevention. Service is effective and fast. Food was fresh and tasty. Less plastic and more sustainable dishes would compliment this nice caffe.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank TlvGilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

After one too many gross experiences at that famous beignet place with the insane line a few blocks down Decatur, my daughter and I tried Cafe Beignet. I’m officially switching my allegiance. These beignet were fresh out of the fryer and amazing. The tables and floors were clean and we had a lot more beverages to choose from. Highly recommend Cafe Beignet and I’m never going back to the tourist trap down the street!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cranky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Beignet on Decatur also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Beignet on Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.