We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Le Marais is a Good Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #6 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hotel Le Marais is a Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here with Husband and 2 kids for 4 nights. Staff, from front desk to bartenders/breakfast staff were professional and friendly. This is a good choice if you prefer a more modern atmosphere than a gildy/old school style. The bar and courtyard were funky and modern with nice plants and flowers, which our balcony room overlooked. I was annoyed that several disintegrating cocktail napkins remained in the pool for several days . . didn't make for an appealing swim in the pool. Breakfast was sufficient and it was nice to eat in the courtyard and talk with fellow guests. The location was great, close to everything but tucked on a side street. Rooms were modern and comfortable, though some of the furniture is showing some age/scratches and my comforter was stained. Our hair conditioner was not refilled and we never received a bath mat the last day, but otherwise the unseen cleaning staff did a fine job. We had no issue with the open shower design, maybe because the water pressure was almost non-existant.

Besides the few small issues, we enjoyed our stay and would return . . we loved New Orleans.

Room Tip: Loved that our Balcony Room overlooked the pretty courtyard . . seemed to have only 9 of these so re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamsenDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans thanks you for choosing us as your lodging preference. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks for your compliments on our staff starting from our bartenders, breakfast attendants, and front desk agents as well as our courtyard, bar, breakfast and rooms. We surely can't wait to serve you again in the future.
Warm Greetings!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,921
    754
    150
    33
    25
See reviews for
446
1,465
89
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

For some reason, I had never been to New Orleans before...and based partially on reviews through TripAdvisor I choose Le Marais for my visit. I was there on a Wednesday and Thursday night, so it wasn't exactly a packed French Quarter...although the Thursday was the start of the French Quarter Festival so the Thursday night crowd on the streets was noticeably larger. So I don't know if the quietness of the hotel was the result of having few neighbors on my floor or if the hotel is always that quiet. I wasn't keeping hours that would have had me crossing paths with too many others...so I don't know!

Check-in was quick and flawless. I drove there and used the valet parking which was quick and easy. My room was overlooking the courtyard...very nice...and no noise from outside the hotel until garbage trucks/work trucks started on Conti Street in the morning...but not at a level that would wake you up.

Everything was at a consistently high service-level, so there's nothing that stuck out....and in this case that's a good thing. The employees were great from the front desk to the valet to the bartender. Breakfast was good; they advertise a continental breakfast so I was suprised to see bacon and sausage available. Property was clean and well-maintained. Althoguh I didn't use it, the exercise room looked great...since few travel to NOLA to work out, I wonder how much the equipment actually gets used! And you're right in the middle of it all in the Quarter...easy walking distance to everything.

I'll try not to wait as long to return...and I will return here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank qryche68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are thrilled to hear that you had a delighted stay.
Thank you for your kind words on our rooms, staff, and our breakfast. We are really excited to hear that we provided you with the highest quality of service and that you were very happy with our services. We surely can't wait to see you again. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My 14 year old daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights in the beginning of April. The reviews nailed it - this place was fantastic. The room was spacious with a view of the courtyard, the beds super comfortable, a funky bathroom, which we loved, great location but still very quiet, no problem with noise whatsoever. The outdoor pool was warm and lovely and the free breakfast was more than adequate. The room was not cleaned one day, but we realized we needed to press the "housekeeping" button in the room in order to have it cleaned. The staff was all helpful, nice, and accomodating. All and all it was an extremely pleasant experience, one I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans thanks you for choosing us as your place to stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very pleasant stay. At Hotel Le Marais we pride in providing the highest quality of service and to hear that we have done it again, it make us very happy. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, rooms, our super comfortable beds, free breakfast, outdoor pool, and our helpful staff. Nothing make us happier than to hear that our guests are a 100% satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I normally stay at the larger hotels when traveling to New Orleans, but I'm glad they were all booked this time because I now have a new favorite. The location is PERFECT if you want to be in the Quarter. One block off Bourbon, and within walking distance of everything. They have a nice breakfast with a little of everything... yogurt, pastries, eggs. We used the gym, which had everything we needed. The rooms are clean and modern. I am pretty picky about hotel beds because I hate to leave my Tempur-Pedic, but found Le Marais' to be quite comfy. Oh, and the bar is great, too. I was on a girls' weekend trip, and we found ourselves there for afternoon cocktails often.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the highest floor possible. Sometimes the noise from Bourbon street can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind words on our breakfast, rooms and bar. We surely can't wait to serve you again. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Hotel was everything you see on the website. Comfortable, Clean, Modern with a Very Friendly Staff. Court Yard was a Big Plus. Worth the price!

Room Tip: Hotel is centrally located, Court Yard is a Plus, Nice Bar & Continental Breakfast Service. Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joeysails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, staff, and our complimentary breakfast. We surely can't wait to serve you again. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,873 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,815 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,392 - ₹ 30,051
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing