We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks and eats”

Bourree at Boucherie
Ranked #935 of 2,155 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Neighbourhood: Leonidas
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Leonidas
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

What an interesting dilemma. I ate at the sister restaurant, Boucherie last night and the service was horrible and food mediocre. Then, you go next door to their outdoor patio. A casual outdoor and indoor restaurant that serves BBQ on Saturdays. Plus they make homemade daiquiris which are amazing. The service is great, staff friendly, and food great. It does not compute! A guitar played while you watched the street cars go by. Amazing food for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

My first experience with bourree was on a Saturday with my family. every Saturday there is bbq starting at 2pm this particular evening also had live music which was plensant blues music. We had the chicken quarter and brisket plates. Chicken was really good, came in a good portion as well. Brisket was good as well, but the portions was small and I wanted more. The staff was extremely hospitable and gave us free samples of the daiquiris on tap. Will visit again on a Tulane football game day in the fall.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hand made daiquiris from a machine. The best wings in town! Lightly smoked, then fried, tossed in a chef made sauce. Outside dining under the oak trees.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here on a couple of occasions and really enjoyed the food. We had a just smoked brisket sandwich for lunch with a cold brew, great!
We then returned on a Friday evening and they had live jazz, very good btw and enjoyed smoke grilled oysters on the half shell.
For very casual dining I would highly recommend this place, particularly if you are a lover of all things smoked.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Brit022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Hurricane smoothie, meat pie, shrimp link, brisket po' poor and wings and fries
All excellent but fries were all burnt/overdone

Skip,the fries and you will be extremely pleased with all of the above

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank gesusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourree at Boucherie also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Bourree at Boucherie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing