We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
247
276
101
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
276
101
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location canal street french quarter st charles interior room would stay here again within walking distance mardi gras valet parking trolley stop few blocks jackson square rooms are small an easy walk the ritz lobby nola
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was surprised about the run down appearance of the hotel.The staff was friendly and gave advice on local restaurants. But the cracked concrete, fraying carpets, stained sinks,poky bathroom was very disapointing

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afa924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans.


Sincerely,
JERMIE HUMPHRIES
Operations Manager
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown near the French Quarter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

You can't beat the location of this Courtyard; a streetcar line at the front door and easy walking to all things French Quarter. In addition to the clean rooms and comfortable beds, the staff is phenomenal- everyone we had contact with was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again just because of the staff!

Room Tip: The streetcar line runs in front of the hotel; if you don't like the noise you might want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Really good hotel, clean, modern and comfortable. Very convenient for bourbon street and shops. One thing to look out for though is the valet charge at $38, they drive it 3 blocks down where the cost is $20 a day, thought that was a bit steep

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and nicely designed. Quiet. The hotel has a beautiful pool and spa. The gym is nice and clean. The morning staff at the Bistro (Lisa, kaquel, Rosa, and Shaniquel) were so friendly and greeted each person with a smile. The food was tasty as well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

After leaving rude staff at our New York hotel it was lovely to be greeted by such warm, friendly people at this New Orleans hotel. On arrival we were put into a first floor room, which was not suitable at all. You could hear people walking past the window, so leaving the curtain opened would not have been an option. I went to reception and told them this and they were only too happy to move us to level 5. The room and surroundings were lovely. Q/S bed was comfy, cupboard with microwave oven, writing desk, air-con, big wardrobe, walk-in shower and toilet, separate hand basin and mirror, lounge, washing machine and dryer on 6th floor. My only downside was that we had paid all of our accommodation months prior to leaving Australia, when we checked in they did deduct the bill out of our account. I explained with receipt in hand that we owed nothing. They checked records agreed and apologised but, it took over a week for our money to go back into our account. Nevertheless, I appreciated when we left in the morning with "have a lovely day" and when we returned "did you enjoy your day". Right in the French Quarter and in the very heart of things is this hotel. If we were to go to New Orleans again we would have no hesitation in staying here!

Room Tip: Level 5 corner room has two big windows with views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews