We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$ 209
US$ 179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 332
US$ 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 268
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
US$ 266
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
228
267
91
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
267
91
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcanal streetfrench quarterwithin walking distancest charlesinterior roomwould stay here againmardi grasfront desk staffvalet parkingtrolley stopstreetcar linefew blocksjackson squarean easy walkrooms are smallper day
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Terrible stay. We wanted to stay for a night in the city for our honeymoon, before returning home to Dallas. However our stay was very upsetting. They are doing some serious renovations right now and completly failed to mention the construction at any time: before, during, or after our stay (not even an excuse the mess).The entire hotel was a mess: unfinished sheetrock walls, dust all over the floors, laders and tools left in the hall ways, just a mess. The room was fairly clean, but there was a fire alarm beeping outside our room all night. We ask them to fix it and it never was. After our (unwanted) early morning wake up call from the construction crew, we had to fight for coffee because none of the staff wanted to refill the pot. The front desk was also extremely unhelpful and slow.

We stay at Marriotts all the time and we have never been so unsatified with any other hotel stay before.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateH2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This courtyard is conveniently located close to bourbon street and other Marriott hotels on Canal Street-which is how I ended up at this courtyard-as the Marriott on Canal was booked. The staff are super friendly (water and pretzels at check in). The lobby is new and the cafe is very nice with personal TVs in the booths with your own remote. The hotel rooms are terribly old and in great need of updates-including the bathroom, furniture, matress, and flooring. The hotel is under construction-noisy at night (checked in at 10pm-still working). Plastic is taped all over and workers are on site. It will be nice when they are finished. The gym is in an odd place-but small (2 cardio machines) with a hot tub next door that you can see from the gym. I had breakfast in the cafe-starbucks drinks made to order and brought to your table and low fat breakfast sandwiches. The cafe staff are short handed-but offer great customer service. Would stay again-once it is upgraded to match the lobby experience.

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the atrium. Construction
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2much4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were at this hotel for five nights and we were woken up at 7:30 am every morning including Saturday and Sunday. We were using points to obtain this stay and we were not able to move to another Mariott hotel . I did not want to pay for another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lstegall34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My boyfriend surprised me on a Friday morning with a trip to New Orleans for the weekend. He hadn't planned it, he just decided we wanted to go... and since there was a festival in town that weekend, I booked the first hotel I could and hoped for the best.

The location of this hotel is FANTASTIC - it's far enough away to where the noise isn't an issue, but it's close enough to be able to walk everywhere and there is a stop for the St. Charles street car REALLY close.

Our room was very large, especially by New Orleans standards and it had a balcony overlooking the street which was a nice perk. We had easy access to the galleries on Royal Street and could be in Jackson Square within 10 minutes on foot or by taking the street car that stops in front of Harrah's/Hilton.

The staff was friendly and we were warned ahead of time to give valet plenty of time to pull our car around, as they were sharing a garage with another property a few blocks away. No problem - we didn't need/want our car until it was time to go anyway.

I would stay here again, mostly because I don't like staying in the hub-bub of crowds while on vacation. I liked how convenient it was to the action, yet appreciated how removed it was whe n I was ready to go to sleep. Overall, for the price we paid at the last minute, the size of our room, and convenience, I think this hotel is a steal.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here while in NOLA for two nights. It was very convenient to everything that the city has to offer. The streetcar is right outside your door, there was a stop directly across the street. We rode one morning just to get a look of more of the city. St. Charles Street takes you out into the Art District, then you can also go over and catch the one that goes up Canal Street and at the end of the line there are two cemeteries there that you can check out. It was very cheap for an all day pass! The hotel was nice a clean, staff was very friendly! Answered any questions we had, and since we were rewards members we got a little gift bag at check in. We had booked our room and it included breakfast each morning for us, which was great! We didn't have to worry about going out of the hotel to find breakfast each morning! But, I wouldn't have ate there unless it had came with the cost of the room. We only paid $10 extra for our room with breakfast compared to without it. We got our money worth, because breakfast runs about $15 per person. We would stay here again, good price for the proximity to everything!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktejera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews