We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Ranked #75 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Speechless”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

My first time to New Orleans. My cousin bachelor party everybody stayed at the W hotel. I decided to stay at the courtyard since I get a discounted rate bad choice. The room was fairly clean until i noticed hair throughout the bathroom. Then there were blood stained sheets on my bed. Came back from Bourbon street tried getting in my room but the door wouldnt open. They said the door battery died and had me wait for the security guard who couldnt open the door either. I kept trying myself and it finally opened 45 mins later. The brightspot about this hotel is that its right across the street from Bourbon and Canal. The valets were nice and helpful. They watched my bags while I couldnt check in right away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tnfuturedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    231
    77
    22
    17
See reviews for
99
167
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Terrible stay. We wanted to stay for a night in the city for our honeymoon, before returning home to Dallas. However our stay was very upsetting. They are doing some serious renovations right now and completly failed to mention the construction at any time: before, during, or after our stay (not even an excuse the mess).The entire hotel was a mess: unfinished sheetrock walls, dust all over the floors, laders and tools left in the hall ways, just a mess. The room was fairly clean, but there was a fire alarm beeping outside our room all night. We ask them to fix it and it never was. After our (unwanted) early morning wake up call from the construction crew, we had to fight for coffee because none of the staff wanted to refill the pot. The front desk was also extremely unhelpful and slow.

We stay at Marriotts all the time and we have never been so unsatified with any other hotel stay before.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateH2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This courtyard is conveniently located close to bourbon street and other Marriott hotels on Canal Street-which is how I ended up at this courtyard-as the Marriott on Canal was booked. The staff are super friendly (water and pretzels at check in). The lobby is new and the cafe is very nice with personal TVs in the booths with your own remote. The hotel rooms are terribly old and in great need of updates-including the bathroom, furniture, matress, and flooring. The hotel is under construction-noisy at night (checked in at 10pm-still working). Plastic is taped all over and workers are on site. It will be nice when they are finished. The gym is in an odd place-but small (2 cardio machines) with a hot tub next door that you can see from the gym. I had breakfast in the cafe-starbucks drinks made to order and brought to your table and low fat breakfast sandwiches. The cafe staff are short handed-but offer great customer service. Would stay again-once it is upgraded to match the lobby experience.

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the atrium. Construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2much4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were at this hotel for five nights and we were woken up at 7:30 am every morning including Saturday and Sunday. We were using points to obtain this stay and we were not able to move to another Mariott hotel . I did not want to pay for another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lstegall34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My boyfriend surprised me on a Friday morning with a trip to New Orleans for the weekend. He hadn't planned it, he just decided we wanted to go... and since there was a festival in town that weekend, I booked the first hotel I could and hoped for the best.

The location of this hotel is FANTASTIC - it's far enough away to where the noise isn't an issue, but it's close enough to be able to walk everywhere and there is a stop for the St. Charles street car REALLY close.

Our room was very large, especially by New Orleans standards and it had a balcony overlooking the street which was a nice perk. We had easy access to the galleries on Royal Street and could be in Jackson Square within 10 minutes on foot or by taking the street car that stops in front of Harrah's/Hilton.

The staff was friendly and we were warned ahead of time to give valet plenty of time to pull our car around, as they were sharing a garage with another property a few blocks away. No problem - we didn't need/want our car until it was time to go anyway.

I would stay here again, mostly because I don't like staying in the hub-bub of crowds while on vacation. I liked how convenient it was to the action, yet appreciated how removed it was whe n I was ready to go to sleep. Overall, for the price we paid at the last minute, the size of our room, and convenience, I think this hotel is a steal.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellarina126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#58 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#69 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Property: Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Address: 124 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-2506
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 23,594
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Downtown New Orleans offers deluxe French Quarter accommodations near Bourbon Street, New Orleans Arena, and the Louisiana Superdome. The Bistro at our downtown New Orleans hotel offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing