We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I not only stay here when I am working in the area but it is also our "Mardi Gras" hotel. The location is perfect for all I do in the New Orleans area; working or Mardi Gras. Not only is the hotel lovely but so are ALL the staff, always smiling and very friendly.The entrance to the property is very impressive and continues throughout the hotel. I especially like the fresh flowers in the lobby. Rooms are clean and the beds are great. I recommend to all my friends and colleagues to stay at this property while in New Orleans.

Room Tip: If possible stay on the warehouse side where the rooms have 14ft ceilings and are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    524
    124
    49
    25
See reviews for
476
388
65
621
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I traveled to beautiful New Orleans for a wedding. We stayed for 2 nights and were beyond impressed! This is a beautiful hotel; the front desk area is very impressive with ample seating and a bar. The front desk personnel and concierge were very welcoming, friendly and professional. We stayed on the warehouse side of the hotel. Our view was of the side street and the Convention Center which was fine. Our room was a good size, very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very impressive.. not your average continental breakfast. The hotel is an easy walk to the mall and trolley. A bit of a walk to the French Quarter/French Market but my husband and I enjoyed the walk and all there is to see on the way. The wedding reception was held at the hotel in a very large, clean, tasteful banquet room. The in house catering was excellent and the staff were very polite, friendly and professional. We are definitely coming back to this beautiful city and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelingfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations and the staff here. We chose this hotel to be our headquarters for our daughters wedding on April 14, 2012. From the time we booked a block of rooms until we checked out, every request we had was taken care of with a smile, and the French Quarter Festival was going on, too. We loved the location,and the lobby, pool, breakfast and bar areas. They were both beautiful and very funtional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will stay there again. By the way, none of the wedding party lived in NOLA, so it was critical we had a great place to call home for several days!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Convention Center many times. Each experience was great! I decided to have my wedding reception in the Hampton ballroom. The hotel staff and event staff made the entire experience wonderful. I did not have to worry about one thing! The hotel staff was very accommodating to all my wedding guests that weekend and made it enjoyable for everyone! Great hotel, great people, great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is the best Hampton Inn ever! The building is beautiful. The decor is impressive, it has the coolest old-time wooden floors with a great New Orleans feel that is not over the top. The location is great - close enough to all the attractions and restaurants you would want to visit in downtown New Orleans, but just far enough away to relax in piece after a long day. The rooms are extremely comfortable with everything you come to expect as business traveler. This hotel has the best staff that goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Thay have a "Can Do" attitiude. I had to plan an unexpected business meeting while there, and they bent over backwards to accommodate me at the last minute. I can't say enough about this property. Simply the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,566 - ₹ 18,346
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing