We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,222
579
139
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
579
139
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted warehousefrench quarterfree shuttlecruise terminalgreat hoteldirectly across the streethigh ceilingscomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areavalet parkingwwii museumattending a conferencefull kitchenwithin walking distancevalet staffking suitewould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,806 - 1,811 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel offers exactly what you expect from Hampton Inn - reasonable prices, a nice breakfast buffet, good beds and free Internet. But it adds a good location - not in the French Quarter, not at the Superdome, but priced lower and within easy walking or cab distance of all the attractions. And unexpectedly, the lobby is lovely, there's a charming courtyard, and an attractive bar for cocktails. Our room was quite stylish with good draperies and a handsome window.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Checked into this hotel for a convention. Was given a basic room that would have been acceptable for a business trip, but found out that the cold water had been turned off to the bathroom sink due to a leak - all that I got was scalding water. The guy who came upstairs to 'fix' it said that it had been like that for a week. I'm not sure why they were renting out a room with such a dangerous issue, but fortunately the hotel had a couple other rooms. I was upgraded for free to a really nice suite, so kudos to the staff for going above and beyond in that regard. It is quite a distance from the French Quarter, so I was able to work off all of the food and beverages I ingested.... but if I was there for pleasure I'd probably pick a closer place. The staff were really pleasant and friendly and it was really convenient to get to the convention center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I spent a couple of nights at this facility prior to taking a cruise out of New Orleans. While it is a 15 minute walk from the French Quarter, it is very convenient to the ship terminal. The walk is not onerous and a few hundred yards away is access to the street car line and the Riverwalk shopping area.

The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and we thought reasonably priced. We can't say enough good things about the staff at the hotel. From arrival to departure they bent over backwards to accommodate us. Even though we had not booked the Cruise package, they made sure we could take the shuttle to and from the terminal, and since our return flight didn't take off till early evening, allowed us to store our bags for a few hours after we disembarked so we could see around the city. Everyone from the front desk staff to the young men who ran the baggage check were unfailingly polite and helpful. We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TestieTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is very well located accross the street from the convention center and near the River.
We stayed because of its access to the WW II museum, 4 blocks away. The hotel caters more to business than couples. Rooms are in pretty sad shape, but were clean--just small and pretty beat up. The breakfast was the best we have seen in many moons--excellent hot and cold selections. You have to pay extra for parking, and you really have no options, and that seems pretty common for New Orleans hotels (and most big cities). the valet service was included, and was very prompt.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator. This hotel is actually in two different buildings with a connector hall. You could walk a long way to get to the end of the halls.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopsandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed in a King Suite at this property while on business in New Orleans. It's a small hotel. So there wasn't a lot of walking involved. The elevators were quick. And it's literally a few minutes' walk to the convention centre. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was second to none. There was anything one could want from oatmeal to hot eggs and a meat choice each day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews