We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POST-CRUISE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe LA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“POST-CRUISE STAY”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our cruise returned to New Orleans on Thursday morning and we chose to spend the day seeing some of the city. We had made advance reservations with Hampton but our room was not ready at 10:00 a.m. The bell man tagged our bags for us so we could walk around without having to worry about our luggage. The desk clerk said she would call us when our room was ready. Gave her my cell number and within a couple of hours they called. Our room was in the "new" side of the hotel, had a view of the highway and traffic on a side street, but that was no problem. The room was very clean; comfortable king size bed; the expected Hampton Inn amenities!! Breakfast was much better than usual, oatmeal, assorted fruits, cold cereals, western omelets, sausage and hashbrowns and coffee, juice and hot tea. This hotel is right across from the convention center, a fairly easy walk to Riverwalk Mall & the cruise port. We actually walked all the way through the French Market before we hopped a ride on the street car. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pianoplayerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    504
    122
    49
    24
See reviews for
455
381
62
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel offers exactly what you expect from Hampton Inn - reasonable prices, a nice breakfast buffet, good beds and free Internet. But it adds a good location - not in the French Quarter, not at the Superdome, but priced lower and within easy walking or cab distance of all the attractions. And unexpectedly, the lobby is lovely, there's a charming courtyard, and an attractive bar for cocktails. Our room was quite stylish with good draperies and a handsome window.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Checked into this hotel for a convention. Was given a basic room that would have been acceptable for a business trip, but found out that the cold water had been turned off to the bathroom sink due to a leak - all that I got was scalding water. The guy who came upstairs to 'fix' it said that it had been like that for a week. I'm not sure why they were renting out a room with such a dangerous issue, but fortunately the hotel had a couple other rooms. I was upgraded for free to a really nice suite, so kudos to the staff for going above and beyond in that regard. It is quite a distance from the French Quarter, so I was able to work off all of the food and beverages I ingested.... but if I was there for pleasure I'd probably pick a closer place. The staff were really pleasant and friendly and it was really convenient to get to the convention center.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT HOPE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I spent a couple of nights at this facility prior to taking a cruise out of New Orleans. While it is a 15 minute walk from the French Quarter, it is very convenient to the ship terminal. The walk is not onerous and a few hundred yards away is access to the street car line and the Riverwalk shopping area.

The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and we thought reasonably priced. We can't say enough good things about the staff at the hotel. From arrival to departure they bent over backwards to accommodate us. Even though we had not booked the Cruise package, they made sure we could take the shuttle to and from the terminal, and since our return flight didn't take off till early evening, allowed us to store our bags for a few hours after we disembarked so we could see around the city. Everyone from the front desk staff to the young men who ran the baggage check were unfailingly polite and helpful. We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TestieTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is very well located accross the street from the convention center and near the River.
We stayed because of its access to the WW II museum, 4 blocks away. The hotel caters more to business than couples. Rooms are in pretty sad shape, but were clean--just small and pretty beat up. The breakfast was the best we have seen in many moons--excellent hot and cold selections. You have to pay extra for parking, and you really have no options, and that seems pretty common for New Orleans hotels (and most big cities). the valet service was included, and was very prompt.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator. This hotel is actually in two different buildings with a connecto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopsandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,493 - ₹ 21,575
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing