We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed in a King Suite at this property while on business in New Orleans. It's a small hotel. So there wasn't a lot of walking involved. The elevators were quick. And it's literally a few minutes' walk to the convention centre. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was second to none. There was anything one could want from oatmeal to hot eggs and a meat choice each day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    487
    119
    48
    24
See reviews for
441
361
60
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I spent four nights here. I was in town for Mardi Gras. The hotel only has valet parking. We were told it was $30. It was mot used the first night. The next night there was activity at the convention center, so we opted to use the valet parking. The next morning when trying to leave, waited 20 min before being told car keys couldn't be located.....really. Seems they were being held at the front desk for payment. After complaining we had been told valet parking would be comped for the night. Upon check out, received a bill for $40 for the night that should have been comped. The manager quickly removed, since there was a note saying it was to be comped.

I can the room was nice and clean. Housekeeping was prompt after the 2nd day. They did offer a hot breakfast. Scrambled eggs not so great, but omlettes other days made up for it.

Not a good location if parade is going to be rolling by. It was hard to get in/out during this time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

WOW!!! This was a Hampton?! It was BETTER than some of the supposed 4-star hotels I stayed in before while in New Orleans. The rooms are HUGE and the hotel was a former cite for some warehouse of sorts, so there is a lot of charm throughout the facility. The cost was very reasonable considering all that you got, especially the large room. I suggest using the overnight garage a block away, as the rates are better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Usual Hampton Inn value, especially for the business traveler. This was my 4th overnight stay in the NOLA tourist corridor. Spacious, clean rooms and above average Hampton Inn breakfast. This hotel is certainly a hike from the French Quarter but then again it's meant to service the convention center across the street. Parking is a costly affair as it is everyplace in the area but less of a hassle. It all depends on what you're looking for. I would definitely bring my family to this location for its' value and convenience but also since it seems far from the grit of Bourbon street but close enough for the flavor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italo_american_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a convention. Convention Centre is right across the street so it was easy to get to and from our meetings. Staff was amazing from the minute we arrived, very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and have lots of space, with a large bathroom as well. Continental breakfast has alot of options and even a make your own waffle station which is a great idea! Not a far walk to the French Quarter (15 minutes) and shopping places.
Would definitely stay here the next time I come to New Orleans!!!

Room Tip: The old converted warehouse rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shewer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,592 - ₹ 22,775
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing