We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Ranked #43 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I normally stay at the Hilton Riverside but couldn't get reservations for this trip. Decided to try the Doubletree. The website stated that major renovations had been completed. The room was nice, the lobby clean and spacious. The WOW Café was awesome. I'd stay again...

Room Tip: Booking online allows you to choose your room. That's a nice feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bikerbarbie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

bikerbabie56,
Glad that you chose our hotel for your recent visit not NOLA and happy that you were impressed with our upgrades. We look forward to your next visit.
Cristhian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

I am a Hilton Honors member living in New Zealand, and my family's experience here was one of the best I have had any hotel in teh world! The staff was helpful and friendly, the amenities were great, plus it is a convenientt location for exploring both Uptown and the Quarter. All aspects of our 2 week stay exceeded my expectations.

Of special note was the professional service of the Security Manager Troy. He assisted us with a personal manner, and was excellent. He is a true gentleman and an asset to the hotel. Debbie at the concierge desk, Angela in Housekeeping and many others also made this a great vacation for us.

As the parent of a Tulane student, we will look forward to returning here again over the coming years!

Roll Waves!

Bryan Tedford

Room Tip: Hihger floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryantedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

bryantedford,
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful vacation with us. We'll be sure to recognize Troy, Debbie, and Angela for going above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. We certainly hope to see when you come visit your daughter in Tulane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This hotel is located close to the French Quarter and across from Bourbon Street. Easy access to Streetcar. Hotel is clean, and comfy. Staff has been very friendly and accommodating. As an Honors member we have continental breakfast included, which is quite good, as we are light breakfast eaters. We are here for 5 nights, have already stayed 3 and we are quite happy with this property .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mimi5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Mimi5620,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and very happy to hear that you're enjoying your visit. Please feel free to reach out to our team if we can make your stay even better.
Cristhian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

It is a great location near the Riverwalk and right next to the Harrah's Casino! Was a short walk to Bourbon St and other great places New Orleans has to offer. The staff was great when we arrived and also greeted us after a day/night in the city. We had a little issue with the shower door not closing while taking a shower but other than that we had a great time and definitely will be back real soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Jason I,
Our location and staff are definitely our best attributes and glad you enjoyed both. We're happy that you had a wonderful stay despite the hiccup with the shower. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Cristhian H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very well situated to French Quarter. Across the street from Casino and also very close to riverfront. Easy to get to via car. Just across Canal St. for most attractions. Rooms are clean and spacious. Shower hot, amenities in the hotel are very good and very friendly staff

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Roy S,
We're excited to hear you had a great visit with us and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We certainly hope that you come back to see us soon!
Cristhian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#79 of 166 in New Orleans
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#31 of 166 in New Orleans
831 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
5,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans

Address: 300 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 8,232 - ₹ 25,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans is perfectly located next to Harrah's Casino along Canal Street and across from the French Quarter. Local sites and attractions such as Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and Shops at Canal Place are all within close walking distance. Only a short three blocks from the Arts & Warehouse with top museums, art galleries and restaurants our hotel serves as the perfect base to explore the city no matter what your age or interests may be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans
Doubletree Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing