We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
363
177
64
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
177
64
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskgreat locationfrench quarterusb portscanal streetharrah's casinowithin walking distancehotel is perfectone night stayconvention centerthe room was nicewould stay here againbusiness tripmardi grasnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I am a Hilton Honors member living in New Zealand, and my family's experience here was one of the best I have had any hotel in teh world! The staff was helpful and friendly, the amenities were great, plus it is a convenientt location for exploring both Uptown and the Quarter. All aspects of our 2 week stay exceeded my expectations.

Of special note was the professional service of the Security Manager Troy. He assisted us with a personal manner, and was excellent. He is a true gentleman and an asset to the hotel. Debbie at the concierge desk, Angela in Housekeeping and many others also made this a great vacation for us.

As the parent of a Tulane student, we will look forward to returning here again over the coming years!

Roll Waves!

Bryan Tedford

Room Tip: Hihger floors are better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryantedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

bryantedford,
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful vacation with us. We'll be sure to recognize Troy, Debbie, and Angela for going above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. We certainly hope to see when you come visit your daughter in Tulane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This hotel is located close to the French Quarter and across from Bourbon Street. Easy access to Streetcar. Hotel is clean, and comfy. Staff has been very friendly and accommodating. As an Honors member we have continental breakfast included, which is quite good, as we are light breakfast eaters. We are here for 5 nights, have already stayed 3 and we are quite happy with this property .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mimi5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Mimi5620,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and very happy to hear that you're enjoying your visit. Please feel free to reach out to our team if we can make your stay even better.
Cristhian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

It is a great location near the Riverwalk and right next to the Harrah's Casino! Was a short walk to Bourbon St and other great places New Orleans has to offer. The staff was great when we arrived and also greeted us after a day/night in the city. We had a little issue with the shower door not closing while taking a shower but other than that we had a great time and definitely will be back real soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Jason I,
Our location and staff are definitely our best attributes and glad you enjoyed both. We're happy that you had a wonderful stay despite the hiccup with the shower. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Cristhian H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very well situated to French Quarter. Across the street from Casino and also very close to riverfront. Easy to get to via car. Just across Canal St. for most attractions. Rooms are clean and spacious. Shower hot, amenities in the hotel are very good and very friendly staff

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoyS1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Roy S,
We're excited to hear you had a great visit with us and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We certainly hope that you come back to see us soon!
Cristhian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This Hotel was good, the room they located me on the other was not so good... I have to say that I did not report it, which they might have given me another one.. but we had put all our bags into the room before I got there, long drive so I didn't feel like moving at the time.. But overall the central location of this Hotel was great..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dpturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

dpturner,
Glad that you took advantage of our location during your recent girls trip. We're sorry the location of the room left a lot to be desired and we would have definitely helped to find a better room for you. Appreciate your comments and hope you come back to visit us.
Cristhian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews