We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$ 209
US$ 179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 332
US$ 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 245
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 494
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
369
179
33
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
179
33
11
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom unitruby slippertimeshare propertytime sharesales presentationcanal streetgreat locationfrench quarterhot tubliving roommini kitchenpresidential suitefull size refrigeratordining tablepull out sofahigh ceilingsfrench doors
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The room and amenities were very good. The location was ideal and only a couple of blocks from the French Quarter and the waterfront. The staff was outstanding. They were helpful and curious and always available when needed. The staff helped make the whole experience very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Although the amenities are limited, the hotel is perfect for access to all New Orleans has to offer; the port, ferry access, the French Quarters, banks, local shops and stores. We really enjoyed the restaurants accross and down the street that are also staffed with hospitable people...good local food with real NOLA flavor. The location is less than two blocks from the French Quarters, and the quiet street section gives you a break from the noise and hustle from the FQ if you so desire. Close to the aquarium, casino, you name it.

Next time, I would only hope for a room with a better outside view. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankmarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a great resort and just a few blocks from the French Quarter. The staff are very helpful. It is comfortable,clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again if I was visiting New Orleans There is a Kitchenette but there are no stove or burners. A large refrigerator coffee maker and microwave.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at the La Bellle Maison during the entire SEC basketball tournement. It was my first trip to New Orleans. The stay was excellent. Our rooms were large and very clean. The environment was very comfortable. The staff could not have been more accomodating and kind. Valet parked my car on Wednesday and I didn't need it again until I got ready to leave on Sunday. We could walk to the Arena, Superdome, Jackson Square, French Quarter, Bourbon Street, etc., from the convenient location. We loved our stay and will be back. The only displeasure I experienced was when our team (Kentucky) lost to Vanderbilt in the championship game! You can't always have it all!

Room Tip: Loved it!!!! We'll be back!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at teh La Belle Maison for Mardi Gras. It was the PERFECT location! It was within walking distance to every where we wanted to go and see!

The room was large and clean. The staff was more than friendly and accomadating! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finesse026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews