We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Belle Maison gave me a Belle experience; the are courteous, and we had a very good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Although the amenities are limited, the hotel is perfect for access to all New Orleans has to offer; the port, ferry access, the French Quarters, banks, local shops and stores. We really enjoyed the restaurants accross and down the street that are also staffed with hospitable people...good local food with real NOLA flavor. The location is less than two blocks from the French Quarters, and the quiet street section gives you a break from the noise and hustle from the FQ if you so desire. Close to the aquarium, casino, you name it.

Next time, I would only hope for a room with a better outside view. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankmarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham La Belle Maison
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a great resort and just a few blocks from the French Quarter. The staff are very helpful. It is comfortable,clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again if I was visiting New Orleans There is a Kitchenette but there are no stove or burners. A large refrigerator coffee maker and microwave.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at the La Bellle Maison during the entire SEC basketball tournement. It was my first trip to New Orleans. The stay was excellent. Our rooms were large and very clean. The environment was very comfortable. The staff could not have been more accomodating and kind. Valet parked my car on Wednesday and I didn't need it again until I got ready to leave on Sunday. We could walk to the Arena, Superdome, Jackson Square, French Quarter, Bourbon Street, etc., from the convenient location. We loved our stay and will be back. The only displeasure I experienced was when our team (Kentucky) lost to Vanderbilt in the championship game! You can't always have it all!

Room Tip: Loved it!!!! We'll be back!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at teh La Belle Maison for Mardi Gras. It was the PERFECT location! It was within walking distance to every where we wanted to go and see!

The room was large and clean. The staff was more than friendly and accomadating! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finesse026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I loved the location, the staff was really helpful and Nice.Our room was clean and looked great. I would stay here again, we had a great time in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationdiva1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 165 in New Orleans
1,460 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,718 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 165 in New Orleans
3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Speciality Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 8,306 - ₹ 22,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing