We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at teh La Belle Maison for Mardi Gras. It was the PERFECT location! It was within walking distance to every where we wanted to go and see!

The room was large and clean. The staff was more than friendly and accomadating! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finesse026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    175
    30
    10
    22
See reviews for
150
235
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, ky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I loved the location, the staff was really helpful and Nice.Our room was clean and looked great. I would stay here again, we had a great time in New Orleans.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationdiva1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was here this past weekend with a small group and we all had a great time in New Orleans. The rooms are large and spacious and the beds were VERY comfortable. The young man that works there that is getting married soon (I forget his name) was so nice, big thanks to him!!! It was very central and close to everything and had everything we needed. I would definitly stay here again.

My only complaint is the check in process. I called ahead for early check in, but it was not possible. We arrived at 1 pm and they told us to get some lunch and come back, we came back at 4:20 and they said our room was STILL not ready when check in SHOULD have been at 4 pm. I was not happy and expressed it which resulted in the front desk staff being a bit rude....they seemed very stressed as many people were waiting around to be checked in...I am not sure why everyone waited until 4 pm to start the check in process if rooms have been cleared out since 10 am. Thats 6 hours to get the rooms ready. I have to note that Todd was quite rude during this process BUT was nice the next day. Smile when your stressed instead of taking it out on us :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

All units are suites with separate sleeping from Living Room, Dining Area and Kitchen. Everything about this hotel/resort Rental is awesome from the King bedroom separated from the rest by sculpted French Doors and pocket doors (to the bathroom) to the Southern Architecture "exposed brick" walls. The spacious suites have free Wi-Fi to Internet and two hotel computers if you didn't bring yours. Kitchen and ding area are complete with every imaginable small appliance and dishes/glasses/silverware for four.
The hot tub provides a welcome relief after long days throughout New Orleans. The indoor pool/spa is small. but who needs it? Very near, across the street is an excellent restaurant for breakfast.
Service is outstanding and warm. We felt welcome and part of the family. They made arrangements for all our needs including taxi, eats etc.
The French Quarter is two blocks and Canal St with shopping, eateries and trolley to the Garden Area and Riverside is one block away. Although hotel parking is $20/night the trolley and bus is inexpensive with multi-day passes available.

Room Tip: Try to get an outside windowed unit. Inside units are very dark when drapes are drawn and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonydel219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We went to NOLA for our first anniversary and stayed at this Wyndham property. We could not have asked for better service or accommodations. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 164 in New Orleans
1,423 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,296 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
4,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 164 in New Orleans
3,450 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Property: Wyndham La Belle Maison
Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Speciality Lodging in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,830 - ₹ 20,216
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing