We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
usa
1 review
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed there for 4 days.
Pros - 1) walkable to the convention center (if you are going there for a conference)
2) yummy breakfast
3) some of the staff is very nice
4) easy self check in even if you're late (although no one emailed us to tell us the procedure, I happened to call the day of arrival and asked, how we get our room keys at midnight and was given a code to let ourselves in).
Cons - 1) It is rather run down: no curtains, just cloth hanging on a rod
2) This was the worst for us: no room cleaning for the 4 days. We had to ask and wait a while to get fresh towels on day 3
3) no WiFi reached our room (the renovated servant quarters on the 2nd floor)
4) old fashioned TV (not a big deal for us)
5) no late check out -- 11 am!
Given that it is not cheap (we paid almost $140-$150 per night), the cons are not acceptable. It had some pluses, but I don't think we'll stay here again for this much money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank review1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    183
    44
    24
    11
See reviews for
129
373
61
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Booked bodello room #1. Place was quite rundown looking. Room looked a lot better in the picture. About the size of a large closet. Water barely came out of the shower. Breakfast personal ignored us for quite some time before they asked us what we wanted and then was rude when they did. Heater didn't work. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and budget hotels and this was the worst one we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adnilgnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

A group of us were in town for a tennis tournament and wanted to stay in a place together. There are a number of choices/prices for rooms. We chose to stay in the mansion rooms, while our friends opted for the smaller rooms. A hot breakfast is served every morning and there is a cute courtyard if you choose to eat outdoors or enjoy your afternoon cocktail outside. The rooms in the mansion are very large and clean. The staff is very attentive, and friendly. The beds were very comfortable and I always appreciate the option to have a king-size bed. We also enjoyed the front porch.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms require a climb up stairs. We had no problem, but if you have heavy bags or diffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The team at Creole Gardens epitomizes what New Orleans knows best, southern hospitality! Kudos to both Bryan and Chris for the way they invited me into their B&B. Kris was a joy and never short on stories about the city or recommendations for a great time. The Bordello Mansion provided cozy, Victorian styled rooms with modern amenities (cable, wi-fi) in a secluded, relaxing setting. The Garden District location of the property is ideal, as it sits one block off St. Charles Ave, which is always bustling with activity from local restaurants and taverns. The property is within easy walking distance to downtown New Orleans, and the surrounding area is pleasant. I recommend Creole Gardens to anyone looking to stay in a place with a bit of original character. Go Cats!

Room Tip: Miss Bessie La Mothe's Parlor of Pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CodyReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in the "bordello annex". Smaller room, but still comfortable. The mansion rooms are larger and more elegant, if that's important to you. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We felt very much "at home". If you drive in, this location is great. We could walk around the Garden District and were just 2 blocks from the trolly to the Quarter. We could also jump in the car and hit some superb neighborhood restaurants. Really felt like we were living local in N.O. for 4 days. They're not fancy here. The place has a ton of funky, Nawlins charm and that's exactly what we wanted. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-n-Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,007 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,907 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1415 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,612 - ₹ 17,827
Hotel Class:3 star — Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lower Garden District, this property features 24 rooms in several 1840's historic mansions and converted servants quarters, centered around a lush, tropical courtyard and fountain. The Creole Gardens is one block from St. Charles streetcar and Mardi Gras parade routes, minutes from the French Quarter, Magazine Street and the Convention Center. All rooms open to outdoor areas, for that true Nawlins lifestyle. FREE Hot Southern Breakfast served daily. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Hotel New Orleans
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing