We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$ 267
US$ 228
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$ 80
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 305
US$ 291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Crescent Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 298
US$ 264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
660
198
47
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
198
47
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss anniegarden districtbordello roombanana treessouthern breakfastblack queenfrench quartercharles streetcarevery morningshrimp and gritsbreakfast was amazinghot breakfastthe cottagesthe main housewwii museumstayed longermagazine street
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Location was great of this b&b. Just southwest of downtown made walking a nice 15 min walk or trolley ride one block away. $1.25 per person on St Charles. Stayed in mansion 2 and was very nice. Clean sheets and towels. Small Frig and small tv. Nice big four post bed with two sitting chairs in front of it. Wife loved the claw foot bathtub for soaking in. Stand up shower was ok, but needed shower head replaced. Breakfast was good and staff was great. Did not go away hungry but breakfast was nothing fancy like at other b&b. House has great history with woodworking not seen now days. I would love to stay back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbone3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway to relax and enjoy the city. I am from New Orleans and know most of the really great quaint and hidden secrets of the city. My dad mentioned this place and we tried it. It was one of the most ecclectic and wonderful places I have ever stayed. Great rooms, awesome staff and a delicioius breakfast fit perfectly with our New Orleans trip. I would reccomend this place to anyone visiting New Orleans....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here for a work retreat. I loved the atmostphere! Each room has a different theme which makes it a unique experience. The courtyard is beautiful, the breakfast is yummy, and it's in walking distance to different restaurants. I'm really glad I stayed here and highly recommend it for others!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We loved staying at Creole Gardens. It was a very convenient location to the streetcar. The staff was very accomodating. We highly recommend it to anyone visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This charming B&B is located on the border of the French Quarter and the Garden District, right off the St. Charles street car line--just a short trolley ride into the French Quarter and an even shorter ride into the heart of the Garden District. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance (including an excellent BBQ joint and one of Emeril's restaurants), if you're too hungry or lazy to brave the public transit system.

We stayed in a 'bordello' room, complete with lace curtains around the bed (and complimentary Mardi Gras beads on the pillows). It was a bit chilly at times (not unexpected in January), but the space heater eventually made things more comfortable, and the bed was plenty warm. The bathroom was huge, and while there was no tub, there was great water pressure in the shower (and plenty of hot water to shake off those winter chills).

Breakfast--bacon, eggs, and grits/banana pancakes, depending on the day--was excellent, and eating at the B&B saved us that much more money--and it was already significantly cheaper than the hotels we were considering. All in all, it was a very cost-effective and convenient way to see the Big Easy, and we had a great time.

Room Tip: The Willie K 'bordello' room is lovely (though chilly in the winter)--but the windows open right onto the street, so you have to keep your eye on the curtains if you want privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews